Brian Monroe, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Brian Monroe, LUTCF

Comparion Executive Insurance Agent
WALLINGFORD, CT

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

108 Leigus Rd
Ste 1200
Wallingford, CT, 06492
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Awards & honors:

  • Liberty Leaders
  • Liberty Life Leaders
  • Lamplighter Award
  • Countrywide Rookie of the year

Education

  • BA- Quinnipiac University

Licensed in:

  • Connecticut
  • New York
  • Virginia
  • Massachusetts
  • New Jersey
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Florida

Hours

Monday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday:
8:00am - 10:00pm

Quote with Brian Monroe

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
4.97 / 5
4.97 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(75 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have called Brian with questions over the years , he has been responsive , helpful and definitely in my corner . Very reliable agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 30, 2023
Thank you, Pamela. This review made our day! I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian takes care of our family's insurance needs honestly and professionally. We have auto, homeowner & marine policies through Brian & Liberty Mutual and couldn't be happier with our choice. I would recommend Brian to anyone without hesitation.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 18, 2023
This review made our day! I’m thrilled that you are satisfied with our services. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent, prompt service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 6, 2023
Thank you, Patrick. This review made our day! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know I’m on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is quick to respond and very helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 28, 2022
I’m thrilled that you are satisfied with our services. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian was great. Very professional and was able to help me with everything I highly recommend
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 28, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. If you have friends who need insurance, please send them to this outstanding team!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My husband and I were lucky to work with Brian for years now in both CT and NJ, very professional, proactive, friendly and responsive Thanks Brian and keep up the great work
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 28, 2022
Great to hear! I’m thrilled that you are satisfied with our services. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
EXCELLENT Cudtomer Service by Brian!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 19, 2022
This review made our day! I’m so glad you had a good experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been our insurance agent for a few years now and he is absolutely the best in the business… I am so glad we found him and I hope he will always be our agent. He is incredibly personable, friendly, patient, and accommodating; always responsive and willing to answer all our questions or explain anything we don’t understand. He looks for ways to always save us money with discounts he can apply and goes out of his way to address our needs in a timely manner. I really can’t say enough good things about Brian. He deserves 6 stars!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 7, 2022
I’m so glad you had a good experience. If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Empty
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 7, 2022
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been my family insurance for several years now, working with him has been a great experience over the years. He is always available and able to solve issues big or small immediately.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
Thanks Chris, it's been my pleasure to help you with your insurance needs!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been very pleased with Brian, he's been very helpful with all our insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
Thank you Jennifer! If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I would wholeheartedly recommend Brian for your insurance needs. In the many years he has been our agent, he has always been insightful, responsive, helpful, honest and courteous! He goes about and beyond to answer questions and meet all our insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 7, 2022
Hi Jeanne, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian was incredible with helping us switch over to new insurance policies. He was patient, informative, and always available to chat and answer all of our questions! He was even willing to help with our transition away from our old agent that was not cooperating. We are saving money, getting better coverage, and receiving way more support and attention. Very happy to be working with Brian!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 7, 2022
Hi Michelle, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is extremely supportive to his clients. I have been with him for about 15 years with all things insurance, Life, Home and Auto. Incredibly responsive and diligent. Super Happy
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 7, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian was great to work with! He is very friendly and responds quickly. I had a ton of questions and Brian had all the answers. I highly recommend working with him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 19, 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Strongly recommend Brian for all your insurance needs. Have and continue to keep my auto and homeowner policy with Liberty because of Brian. He's always responsive to questions and works hard to get you the best rate while also ensuring you are properly covered/protected.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 19, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is always responsive and available for questions regarding our policies and does whatever he can to accommodate our needs. He has been our agent for years!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 19, 2022
Hi Diane Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. , that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
BRIAN has ALWAYS put his clients first ! I would definitely recommend
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 21, 2022
Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We were shopping new auto insurance and were referred to Brian at Liberty Mutual. He was very knowledgeable and thorough. He answered all of our questions. We are happy to be changing over to Liberty Mutual and saving some money as well. We would highly recommend Brian.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Catherine. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We switched from Allstate to Brian 8 years ago when we added our first child to our policy. He saved us over $2000 over Allstate’s quote. Brian has always done anything he can to help reduce our premiums especially when you are adding a new child every few years!! He is always very quick to respond to any question or issue I have no matter how trivial even if it really isn’t theoretically his department. He answers all my questions and takes time to explain anything I ask. He is very patient with me when I don’t understand!I recommend him to everyone.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
Hi, Jane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been wonderful and is very responsive when any questions regarding our insurance policies come up.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
Thank you, Lugo23 MTG. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is always so helpful and quick to reply. Would definitely recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 3, 2022
Hi Janine, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian Monroe has been our insurance agent for a very long time, he came highly recommended and exceeded all expectations of insurance people who take the time and truly care about their clients. Any time he is available to answer any questions we have. Highly recommend him to anyone looking to change and well meet someone who wants to keep you happy and satisfied. Take the time, nothing to lose.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
Hi Jayne, I appreciate the fantastic review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
BrIan Munroe is a superior agent. Brian is responsive and attentive when an issue arises and has been extremely helpful with our insurance questions and needs. I feel that Brian is looking out for the interests of our family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
Hi Donald, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian Monroe has been our agent for along time, he is there to answer any questions anytime, he makes you feel like he has known you forever, extremely knowledgable, and saves us money. He is more than an agent he is a friend who makes sure we are happy with the services Liberty Mutual provides.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 21, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Jayne!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been consistently friendly and helpful, always going above and beyond with his service. He is informative, honest, and always prompt with his responses. I'd definitely recommend working with Brian if you have the opportunity.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 13, 2022
Melanie, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Would highly recommend Brian for all your insurance needs. Great prices and A++ service!!! Brian always responds quickly, accurately and is very knowledgeable to properly advise you of all your options. Can't say enough great things...If you need insurance (which we all do) Brian Monroe is your guy!!!!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 13, 2022
Mike, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you’re looking for an insurance agent who is an expert, professional, prompt, courteous, transparent, and an all-around great person, look no further. Brian is the reason I don’t even bother getting quotes from other companies. You can’t get what this guy gives you from anywhere else!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Sue!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I’ve been with Brian at Liberty Mutual for 16 years and he has always been professional, helpful in every way and loyal. Outstanding.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 4, 2022
Thank you, Colin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been dealing with Brian for a few years by now. Always got the best and prompt help whenever I needed his service. Under his advice and help I've been able to save some mone a a Policy holder. Thanks Brian.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 4, 2022
Thank you, Julio. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent attention to detail. Professional.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 4, 2022
Hi, Paula! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is an amazing agent. No matter when I reach out he is always right there helping me. I would highly recommend him. I have my home and several vehicles insured and any questions or concerns are always addressed immediately. He is just the best!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 29, 2022
Thank you, Kimberly. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Wonderful experience and always very helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 29, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Raven!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is absolutely amazing! Extremely attentive and thorough! Truly cannot reccomend him enough!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 17, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Kaitlyn!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been extremely helpful with my insurance requests and concerns. He is very attentive to detail and responds quickly with answers to any questions concerns I have. I will highly recommend Brian for any and all insurance needs...
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2022
Thank you, Loretta. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been a client of Brian’s since 2017, when he helped me navigate my first-ever life insurance purchase. I had just had my son and I wanted to ensure my family was financially secure in the case of my passing. Brian was extremely helpful in guiding me through the steps, educating me on my options and ensuring I chose a product that made the most sense for me and my family. He is kind, patient (I asked a ton of questions!) and a joy to work with. He also keeps in touch to check in on my current insurance needs and always promptly responds to any questions I have. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs. Thanks, Brian!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 4, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Kim. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I've been with Brian for years and it's always been great to work with him! He's always quick to respond and very helpful when I have a question or issue!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 1, 2022
Thank you, Nick!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Just met Brian. My prior agent retired. I had some problems with the renewal. He quickly figured out what needed to be done. He is straightforward and transparent and gives you the honest answer when you ask him a question. I am very happy he answered the phone when I needed someone to help me. I'll continue to do business with him until he retires, or I am six feet under.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 25, 2022
Igor, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brain is astonishing at his work he always makes sure I have the best coverages and Reminds me of payments this will be my agent for life❤️❤️
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 25, 2022
Hi, StacyK ! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian Monroe is such a pleasure to work with! He explains everything with great detail and his responsiveness is outstanding!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 21, 2022
Marje, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is the best in the business. Always available and very helpful.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 21, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Sue!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
To say "Brian is great" would be an understatement to all of what he does. I've lived in a few different states over the course of a few decades, and have needed insurance coverage for many different things along the way. What stands out and separates Brian from the many agents I've worked with? Brian is genuine, upfront and honest, and is truly committed to meeting our needs. As I ask numorous questions by phone or via e-mail (many times last minute!), without fail Brian delivers time and time again. I know Brian has my best interest in mind - he's got "my back." Personally and professionally, I wish I could offer more than this review and a "thank you" to really reflect our deep appreciation...
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 21, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Stefano. Thanks for sharing your review with me and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Been using Brian for 13 years. I call him any day of that week he’s always there. I buy a lot of vehicles and Brian is always on top of it. No one else I’d ever go to.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 21, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Chris!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been my go-to person for all my insurance needs, from auto to homeowner, etc. for many years. He has never let me down on my requests and has done more than what I requested for. Just excellent! I'd recommend to anyone.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 10, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have used Brian Monroe over a number of years to help me insure my car as well as properties. Brian has always been quick to respond and will go out of his way to explain questions I have.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 10, 2022
Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is very helpful. He responds to our needs in a timely and professional manor .
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2022
Hi, Cathy ! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great agent to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Thank you, Lawrence. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian was very responsive and paid attention to all of the finer details. He was very thorough in his review of my needs and presented me with a comprehensive plan that met all of my goals. The process was very simple and I felt comfortable that everything would be handled professionally.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, John!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have had Brian as my home and auto insurance agent since I purchased my first home over 7 years ago. Brian really took the time to explain the coverage to me so I understood the coverage we had and needed. He also provided me tips about PMI that I didn’t know and would have never known if he hadn’t told me. Anytime I’ve needed to make a change to our coverage, it’s always a fast, easy and painless process. He is very responsive to emails. I’ve recommended him to other members of my family and they have all been happy with Brian.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 11, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Gina. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 5, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
After purchasing a home I was recommended a couple of people to call and shop around for insurance. Out of everyone that I had spoken with, Brian at Liberty Mutual, was by far the most personable and knowledgeable agent that I had the pleasure of speaking with. Regardless of who I was going to end up choosing for my home insurance, he wanted to make sure that I knew all the ins and outs of it so that I could make an informed decision on which plan was the best for my needs. He took the time to explain things in detail and answered all of my questions and concerns with a great attitude, for that reason we went Brian, it was the cherry on top when he was able to get us a great rate when we bundled our home and auto.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 20, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Mike. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 17, 2021
Thank you, Teresa!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is excellent, I highly recommend him for your insurance needs both personal and business.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 13, 2021
Hi, Ralph Mauriello! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Working with Brian has been great. He provides a very high level of service and I am very pleased with working with him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 10, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Dave. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian works for his customers to get the best rates. He is very responsive and is a great rep for his company, Liberty Mutual.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 10, 2021
Hi, Marianne! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is AWESOME! He goes above and beyond the call of an Insurance Agent. Very responsive and well informed of the insurance world. You would be very lucky to work with him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 30, 2021
Hi, Melissa! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great customer service. Always quick to respond to policy changes or answer questions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2021
Thank you, Chuck!
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Empty
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 15, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Babatunde!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been awesome in the 6 years I've been working with him. He's always quick to respond and doesn't push me into anything I don't need. I'm sure that I could shop rates, but it's not worth it when I have Brian to go to.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 10, 2021
Tyler, thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We appreciate your business! Looking forward to years to come.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian talked me through the nuances of a homeowner policy and offered sound advice regarding adequate coverage and additional security measures. He was very responsive to my questions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 5, 2021
Thank you, Shyrr-Leigh. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been working with Brian for the last 4 years . He always responds to any of my questions and takes care of me quickly.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 3, 2021
Thank you for your kind words, Liz. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
first enrolled 7 years ago with LM, Brian shaved $$$ off our policy!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2021
Hi, Frank! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Hands down, the best insurance agent in Wallingford, probably in Ct. Does all he can to give you the best rate.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2021
Mario, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Johanna!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been my family’s insurance agent for years. I have my car insurance through Brian and now homeowners insurance also. When we recently bought a house Brian was a huge help getting us home insurance. The process was easy and Brian is honest, professional and quick with communication. He was great with getting the best price and coverage we wanted. I would highly recommend Brian for all your insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Robin! Thanks for sharing your review and your experience with us over the years! Many more to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 26, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nicole!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Highly recommend!! Brian is the BEST insurance agent! He truly looks out for the best insurance coverage while saving our family money on all of our insurance policies.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 26, 2021
Cory, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to leave this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always available for questions and responds in an efficient and timely manner
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2021
Hi, Peggy! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been working with Brian for many years now. He has been extremely helpful. He has helped my family save so much money on our car and homeowners insurance. He is very responsive. I email him and typically within 30 minutes, sometimes less he will respond and help me with any questions or issues. There have been times he is on vacation and he will still respond to let me know that he is away and when he will be back in the office. I’d recommend him to anyone!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 18, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Tyler. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been my agent for several years and has never failed to address any concerns I have, and to get the best possible rate available for my family, even when he's on vacation! I highly recommend him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 11, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Lori!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian Monroe emailed me back very fast and was able to help me quickly which I appreciated.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 8, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Monica!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is an excellent professional, always responsive and willing and able to find ways to help the customer with lower rates and great insurance coverage
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 8, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ross! Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been my Liberty Mutual agent for many years now. He is extremely responsive, knowledgeable and always professional. He works hard to find you the best policy and rates that work for you and your family. He’s great at what he does and cares about his customers!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 5, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Peter. Thank you for taking the time to share this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is very knowledgeable, professional, and a great resource. He is very quick and responsive to messages, and thorough in responses. Highly recommended asset to any team.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 4, 2021
Thank you, Daniel. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has always been very helpful, knowledgeable, and professional. One of the best agents I have ever worked with.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 1, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Marci! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(15 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
excellent customer sevice. always responds to emails, phone calls and text in a timely manner
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 3, 2023
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Peggy. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has always responded quickly to our requests and has been a great help with out insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 21, 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He’s has been finding me affordable insurance for 3 years now!! He’s an all star who helps you find the absolute best price for exactly what you’re asking for! He treats you like a priority and finds the best rates on your time needs. Awesome agent! He deserves a raise!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 31, 2022
Thank you, Khaleigha!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been a huge help to us with all of our insurance decisions. We feel very well taken care of - and know, at the end of the day, that we are getting the best coverage at the best rate. Brian has always been very interested in exactly what we need and is able and willing to provide us with options and advice. He is patient and has the ability to bring clarity to confusing issues. He is extremely responsive- and gets back to us immediately about any questions or concerns. We feel delighted to have found him - and happily and highly recommend him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Peg !
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I was looking to change insurance companies as my rates keep increasing every year. Brian was simply outstanding. One stop shopping house, car, umbrella, and life. Not really understanding insurance except that I need it, Brian took his time and explained every detail and saved me quite a bit of money.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 21, 2022
Lisa, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I'm so glad that a co-worker referred me to Brian. He is prompt, knowledgeable, efficient, friendly and found me the best deal. Thank you for everything.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2022
Phyllis, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have known Brian and dealt with Liberty Mutual for many years. He is the most professional insurance sales person I have ever dealt with and always puts his customers first. He knows his customers needs and puts together a package to protect the customer for their auto, home and insurance needs. I will always recommend Brian and Liberty to my friends and family!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 21, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Linda!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
His knowledge of the insurance industry is outstanding. Expert in condominium liability insurace
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 10, 2022
Thank you, Roy. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent Customer Service - Extremely helpful and replies very quickly. Very easy to work with Brian. He makes getting insurance simple.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Cherri. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great to work with, friendly and he cares about what he does.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2022
Amanda, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian was great to work with
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Thank you, Zach. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very knowledgeable in the industry, always available to help. I've been with Liberty Mutual for decades and he is the best.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Liz , we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian has been my agent for over 10 yrs and I am very happy with his service and knowledge.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2021
Paul, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Brian is knowledgeable, efficient and very easy to work with. I highly recommend him to be your agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Angela. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I got in touch with Mr Brian Monroe of Liberty Mutual for my car and home Insurance. I had used him last year and was extremely impressed and pleased with his prices and his pleasant manner. Because I am a senior I was worried that my rates would skyrocket but they didn’t. I was so thrilled that I stayed with Liberty Mutual for this upcoming year. I also recommended him to my girlfriend and she signed up too. We both felt that he is so pleasant and really does what he can for his clients.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words and sharing your experience, Judith!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Wallingford, CT

Local sales agents serving customers in Wallingford, CT. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.