John Fitzgerald, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

John Fitzgerald

Comparion Insurance Agent
WALLINGFORD, CT

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

108 Leigus Rd
Ste 1200
Wallingford, CT, 06492
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

After graduating high school, I joined the Marine Corps and spent five years traveling the globe. I learned how to adapt to any environment, manage resources and people, and lead by example. After separating from the military, I worked as an apprentice installing floors and then started my own business. I subcontracted from Empire Today and Home Depot. Every job had it's own challenges that required me to use all my skills gained from prior experiences to complete high quality projects in a timely manner. I ran my own business as contractor and worked for new clients almost everyday until 2017 when I had to make the choice to go in another direction. The injuries I sustained in my career as a Marine caught up to me and kept me from being able to continue working a physically demanding environment. I went back to school on a Veteran's program and graduated Magna Cum Laude from SCSU with a Bachelors in Business Administration with a focus on Management in under 3 years. Prior to graduating I applied for a sales role with Liberty Mutual and started June of 2020. Since then I've been able to achieve my goals and be successful at work and at home. I'm a lucky husband to a wonderful wife, and proud father of an amazing son. As a family we look for every opportunity to enjoy the outdoors and find new experiences and places to visit. I live and work with passion and drive to secure not just my family's future, but my clients as well.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Awards & honors:

  • Lamplighter Award
  • Pacesetter

Education

  • Southern Connecticut State University

Licensed in:

  • Connecticut

Hours

Monday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday:
8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
11:00am - 5:00pm

Quote with John Fitzgerald

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(31 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John has been a life saver! He provided me with competitive rates and made my policy search easy. I would recommend him for all needs, auto, home, and life insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 6, 2023
Thank you, Tasheedah. This review made our day! I loved being of service to you and hope I can assist you again soon. Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you want help with insurance.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John does a great job of making sure my coverage I need is right and the price is always on point.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 21, 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you want help with insurance.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Its not always that you meet someone passionate about making your life easier. John has helped me beyond just what my main issue was. His enthusiasm gave me confidence that my issue will be resolved, relieving me of concerns and stress. He made my experience smooth and quick. Outstanding representative.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 20, 2022
This review made our day! I loved being of service to you and hope I can assist you again soon. I wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful and patience with the process!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 12, 2022
Thank you, Yasmin. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John Fitzgerald is the best agent I have ever worked with. He listens to your needs and works hard to meet them. Helped get me the best home and auto policies, he walked me thru each step to make sure I understood each quote & policy. I reached back out to John when my teenager got his license and he went above and beyond in finding the best auto policy to suit our needs without breaking the bank.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 12, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Madelyne!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have had John as my agent for the last 3 years and I could not be happier. He walked me through each step of renters and auto insurance and since I travel so much for work he made everything clear, concise and effective on my policy bundle that would benefit my situation the best in both renting protection and cost wise. He always returns my calls or emails as soon as possible to help me with any issues I have. John also keeps me updated on new insurance policy updates directly with any changes or any ways to save as well. John walked me through everything in detail and works with all of his clients as such directly going above and beyond. Highly recommend for your insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 12, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Colby. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know I’m on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Amazing experience! Super quick and easy!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 7, 2022
Hi Corey, thanks for leaving such a positive review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If I could give John more than 5 stars, I would. He is the best insurance agent that I have met. He works hard to satisfy my insurance needs. He guided me through the process and how to understand my quote. He helped me through problems with my former insurance agency and helped me to solve those problems. I am very happy because he goes above and beyond hence why he deserves the 5 stars.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
Yvanne, thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback! It was a pleasure being able to help with all your insurance needs!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John was very easy to work with. He helped me bundle my home and auto insurance. John really understands what a customer wants and makes recommendations on other products but you never feel any pressure to buy anything. I would recommend John Fitzgerald for all your insurance needs
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 7, 2022
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Would it recommend to anybody looking into insurance, he explained all my options very thoroughly and made sure that I always had the best deal possible, made the insurance process for my new home a breeze!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
Hi Lian, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Absolutely fantastic and seamless process working with John. He quickly signed me up for a great homeowners insurance policy and I’ll be reaching back out for additional policies soon!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 31, 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nick!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He is well informed and definitely helps with your needs for home and Car insurance. Gives great tips a true gem
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 21, 2022
Nora, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 13, 2022
Bobe “JoshsDreams” Kryant, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John is both professional and personal. He will quote you exactly what you need, offer his professional advice, but not force anything on you. His response times are quick, which help when making these type of decisions. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 29, 2022
Robert, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 21, 2022
Thank you, Michele!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful and friendly! Looks at all the details to help you find the best deal.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2022
Hi, Ryan! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John was a pleasure to deal with! Super personable and an all around great guy. He helped me and my wife find the best deal for our insurance. Wouldn’t go to anyone else - found my insurance agent for life.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 19, 2022
Thank you, Miguel. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 5, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Lizana!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John Fitzgerald, has gained our trust and become family to the Russell’s! We fully trust John with making sure we have the absolute best coverage all the way around. John is professional, reliable, resourceful, honest and we can’t mention enough how trustworthy John is. Please contact John for your insurance needs keep up the great work. ♥️
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 6, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Debbie!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John Fitzgerald is legitimately the best agent I have ever had the privilege to work with. As a client, he tends to my needs, answering any and all questions I may have (and I normally have quite a few) - as well as going to bat for me when dealing with the agencies (he finds the best rates, comparing against every company and when it's time for renewal he does this again, every time). John really is on your team! He ​goes above and beyond for his clients, and it shows in his work. You'd be remiss not to take the opportunity to work with him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 30, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Stephanie!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Katheryne!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John is just a great person to work with. Answers every question and helps out in any and every way he can possible. I would say he goes above and beyond to help his customers.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Jasmin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Did an amazing job
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 15, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Tashawn!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John is great. He helped me find the lowest rate while still having good coverage. He will not only check Liberty Mutual, he will compare every competitor. If you are in the market for car insurance, home owners insurance, or life insurance think about reaching out to him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2021
Branden, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 26, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Elizabeth!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 20, 2021
Petra Johnson, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John was great! He was super friendly and informative. Offered the best rates possible. Walked me through everything step by step. I would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 21, 2021
Thank you, Barbara Wheeler!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 8, 2021
Hi, Thomas Damiano! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 25, 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
No reviews yet
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Wallingford, CT

Local sales agents serving customers in Wallingford, CT. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.