Athena Hughes, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Athena Hughes

Comparion Insurance Agent
COLUMBUS, GA

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

5547 Veterans Parkway
Columbus, GA, 31904
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Licensed in:

  • Alabama
  • Georgia
  • Louisiana

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed

Quote with Athena Hughes

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(29 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 30, 2023
Thank you for the 5-Stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very informative made the process so much easier. Very responsive to questions and request. Great Customer Services Skills!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 8, 2022
Hi Latoya, that's great to hear! I loved being of service to you and hope I can assist you again soon.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena cares about her clients.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 7, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Ella!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 21, 2022
Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Allstate wanted to charge me an extra $80/mo out of nowhere. I had no recent tickets, accidents, or policy changes, so that was not going to fly. Athena was not only able to beat my renewal rate, but she was also able to beat my current rate by approximately $70/mo. I highly recommend getting a quote from Athena to see if she can lower your costs like she did for me!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review. It was a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help you find the right insurance at the right price.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena is amazing. She represents me for two different insurance companies on both my home policy and rental policies. Whenever I need something or have a question, or when the mortgage company needs something. She takes care of it that day, and often that same hour. Likewise, when I needed to find a policy for my son's old house, she reviewed many many companies and found one that was perfect for him (most companies wouldn't insure his house). I highly recommend her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 19, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Michael Graff. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena Hughes is wonderful to work with for all your insurance needs. She takes the stress out of buying home & auto insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 28, 2022
Hi Pam I look forward to helping you again in the future. , thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Swift, detail oriented and professional beyond compare. I'm so glad I called. Thank you again Ms. Athena for all you do.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 12, 2022
Thank you, Andrea! Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you want help with insurance.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Ms. Hughes was very knowledgeable and efficient. She was able to secure my needs in less than 30 minutes. A huge thank you to her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2022
Hi Robert Martin, that's great to hear! I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 24, 2022
Thank you, Jaron Weaver!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 9, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Joni DeLoach!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent service! Always fast to answer any questions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 9, 2022
Jeremiah Weaver, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 21, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Gloria Perez!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Anissa BROWN!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I highly recommend working with Athena Hughes. She followed up with my request for renter's insurance immediately upon sending her an email. I had an active policy within 30 minutes with all the documents sent via email for me to sign and download. She is so professional and delivers superior quality, customer focused service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2021
Hi, Felicia McCastle! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I was in search for auto insurance therefore, I went online and searched Liberty Mutual. I initiated a quote and I received an email from Agent Athena Hughes in regards to my quote, she worked diligently every day and communicated with me via email every day until I purchase my policy. My schedule is very hectic and his days went on our forget what I head down the day before her reaching out to me daily was great communication and remind me that I need to go ahead and get auto insurance. Ms. Hughes assisted me in coverages (auto and renters) discounts, getting documents to me in a timely manner. She always made sure she stayed in communication with me and anytime I sent her an email she was very prompt in responding back. I appreciate her so much! The workforce needs more people like her that communicates well, both value loves what they do and shows gratitude to those who support them. I highly recommend this agent to any who’s in search for insurance. You won’t be disappointed.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, NeCrystal Brown!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
What more can I say. Athena was friendly, responsive and most of all effective. She very patiently effected our move to a new state, transferring all overages and finding us additional discounts. Highly recommended.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 10, 2021
Hi, Gregory Adam Wallach! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena is the best customer facing professional I've ever worked with. She's personal and incredibly prompt.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 30, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Kristine Fletcher. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena has always done an excellent job of responding and keeping all of our insurance coverages is an order. I would highly recommend her
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 24, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Jerry Kelly!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 5, 2021
Thank you, Jared Barnhart!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena is incredible! Took care of me quickly and saved me a ton of money. Definitely glad to have her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 4, 2021
Thank you, Phipps Hadaway!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena has been my insurance rep for 10 years now. She's handled my car, apt, and home insurance policies and questions rapidly and has gone above and beyond when I've made mistakes and forgotten to do things. She has been a delight to work with and I know you will find her just as wonderful as I do! Thank you Athena!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 28, 2021
Thank you, Pamela Masters. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 15, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, David Lafferty!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena is just awesome. I've had a few agents; however, none respond to my needs as quick as Athena. You never have to worry.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 15, 2021
Thank you, Melvin Keith!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I can’t recommend Athena enough! She’s always super quick to respond ANYTIME I need her. She quickly gets things done & is an absolute pleasure to work with! :) 10/10 would recommend her!!!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 15, 2021
Kimberly C, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena is a wonderful insurance agent, responsive and attentive. Thank you!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 15, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Richard Edge. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena has been amazing right out of the gate. She has been repeatedly available right when I need a quote, a new policy, or if I just have a question. She has gone above and beyond for me and my family and I can't thank her enough. One of the coolest things i could mention is she always remembers me and my policies. That means a lot! The rates.... Better than the last 2 companies that I've been with. Every time someone asks about insurance, I make sure to mention Athena. She's the best!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 14, 2020
Stephen, thank you for leaving us this incredible review! We are grateful for your kind words!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2020
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena has been a great insurance agent with which to work. She is helpful, friendly, and above all . . .very prompt. We would highly recommend her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2020
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to serving you for years to come!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(2 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Athena is responsive, personable, genuine, engaging and interested in finding the best coverage for your family! She cares about her customers, their families and her community!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 8, 2022
Thank you, Denise. This review made our day! I appreciate the fantastic review and are glad I could be of service. If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
The Best.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 5, 2022
Hi Hughes, that's great to hear!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Columbus, GA

Local sales agents serving customers in Columbus, GA. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.