Shane Dare, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Shane Dare

Comparion Insurance Agent
ORLAND PARK, IL

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

14225 S 95th Ave
Ste 459
Orland Park, IL, 60462
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

My career with Liberty Mutual began in 2015. I've recently transitioned to Comparion Insurance Agency, a Liberty Mutual Company, to offer more options. I graduated from North Central College in Naperville, IL. My family and I love being active and outside in our community of Brookfield, IL. I strive to provide all my clients with quality coverage at a fair price. I enjoy getting to know my customers and their unique situation, needs and personal circumstances. I work personally with my clients to recommend coverage levels and options customized for each life\-stage. As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Licensed in:

  • Illinois
  • Wisconsin
  • Michigan
  • Indiana

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
8:30am - 8:00pm

Quote with Shane Dare

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
4.11 / 5
4.11 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(9 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Shane has already been very knowledgeable, reliable, and timely is his responses to my insurance questions. He always goes the extra mile to ensure I’m satisfied with the service. I would highly recommend him to friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 12, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Heather!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We have our Home, Auto and Life insurance through Liberty. Shane has always been available with any questions or concerns. Would recommend to family and friends.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 30, 2021
Ryan, we’re so glad you have had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We have been insured through Liberty Mutual with Shane for both home and auto the past 5 years. Whenever we need help Shane is always available and reliable. Would highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 30, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Aaron!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Super helpful, has answered every question I have had and helped guide me through everything. Was extremely helpful when my car was stolen and made me feel like a valued customer
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 29, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Andrew!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Been using Shane for my insurance for years and he's always making sure to get me the best price possible.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 29, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Ryan!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very responsive and highly ethical. Would recommend to friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 28, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Kyle. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty
Just straight up trash. Many other insurance agents around the block that will talk to you like a real human being. I’d rather donate money and take a tax write off instead of getting ripped off.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 22, 2021
Thank you Jason. We set high standards for ourselves, and we are sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty
If I could give 0 stars I would!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 2, 2021
Thank you, Thomas McGinnis. We set high standards for ourselves, and we are sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Adeline Weber!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
No reviews yet
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Orland Park, IL

Local sales agents serving customers in Orland Park, IL. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.