John Frogameni, Insurance Agent

John Frogameni

Comparion Insurance Agent
SPRINGFIELD, MA

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

1 Federal St
Springfield, MA, 01105
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

I enjoy getting to know my customers and their unique situation, needs and personal circumstances. I work personally with my clients to recommend coverage levels and options customized for each life\-stage.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Licensed in:

  • Connecticut
  • Massachusetts

Quote with John Frogameni

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(32 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John was very quick and responsive with getting me into a new insurance policy. It couldn’t have been an easier process. I’ll definitely be recommending him to anyone else looking for an insurance agent!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I truly wish that I could give more than just 5 stars for the service that John has provided this past year and a half. Moving to MA and needing to switch insurance companies as well as dealing with the MA RMV was a nightmare due to the MA requirements for titles coupled with lenders not wanting to send physical titles even though it's a MA requirement. Long story short, after several months of back and forth with our lenders, (including the ultimate decision to flat out buy the lease out), John was able to secure the titles enabling us to get our vehicles properly titled and registered in MA. Additionally, he even ran the paperwork up to the RMV to get that process completed, AND drove half an hour to deliver them to us! That's going above and beyond. Also, he beat the lizard's time in saving us money. It didn't take 15 minutes for us to save, it took about 60 seconds! Again, I cant recommend John enough. When I have an issue/question, I call or email him directly and he's able to get me answers to those questions in a timely manner, or to make adjustments to my policy (like adding/removing a vehicle for example.) We need more insurance people like John!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 31, 2022
Hi Anthony, This review made my day! It's been a pleasure working with you; I'm so glad I could help. I wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, JuJu! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
When working with John, I could tell he genuinely cared about my experience purchasing car insurance. He wanted to not only make sure I ended up with the best deal, but also took the time to patiently answer my questions in a way I could understand. As a first time purchaser of car insurance, the process was daunting, and I’m so grateful John was there to guide me through it. He is an expert at what he does, and he’s also kind, personable, responsive, and incredibly thorough. I highly recommend working with him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thank you so much for your kind words, Rebecca!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Best insurance agent out there hands down give him a raise
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2022
Ryan, I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John has been my insurance agent for a few years now and he is the best. Professional, courteous, prompt, and easy to work with would be how I describe John. Always easy to get a hold of and always ready to help. I had a very difficult situation with purchasing an out of state vehicle a while back and he went way above and beyond working with the dealership to get it registered and on the road. 5 stars for John Frogameni!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 26, 2022
Hi Noah, that's great to hear! I appreciate the fantastic review and am glad I could be of service. I wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John is always there to assist me with any issues that arise. We were involved in an out of state accident that required assistance from out of state agents. When we were unable to find answers from them John stepped in to assist us. He is always ready to help us from getting the best rates, to adding to insurance or anything in between. Since meeting him he has been nothing but helpful and I would recommend his service to all in need.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2022
Hi Connie, that's great to hear! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 22, 2022
Thank you, Bruce!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nick!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John was very personable and throughout in explaining insurance options. Detail oriented and patient. I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for car and/or renter’s insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2022
Susan, I am so glad you had a good experience. I look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 19, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Pat! I’m so glad you had a good experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 19, 2022
Jeffrey, I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John goes above and beyond for me! He responds to messages quickly and he is always so incredibly kind and helpful! I have recommended him to several friends and family members. I’m so lucky to have him helping me with insurance!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 13, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Ashley!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John has been amazing from day one. His customer service is seriously off the charts. Anytime I have needed anything related to my vehicle or home owners insurance he has made it happen quickly and seamlessly. He has consistently given me options for the best pricing available, explained my coverages and made adjustments as I’ve needed them. He has gone above and beyond many times to make my life easier. I know when I contact him whatever I need done he will make it happen in a timely manner. He is easy to reach and prompt to respond each and every time. I know it sounds too good to be true (especially for an insurance guy haha) but I’m telling you he is a true gem! I highly recommend John for all of your insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 28, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our top priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Mindy! I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John provided excellent service and answered all of my questions thoroughly. What I thought would be a tedious experience registering my vehicle was done without hassle. Thank you so much!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 20, 2022
Hi Atrium Property Services, that's great to hear! I loved being of service to you and hope I can assist you again soon!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
First time looking to switch insurance companies. John was super helpful. He answered all my questions and concerns and made sure that i got the best deal possible. He even answered on the weekend. Everyone needs an agent like him in their corner!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 6, 2022
Naima, I'm so glad you had a good experience. It was a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help you find the right insurance at the right price.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John is always there to answer my questions. He’s very knowledgeable and helps me chose the best options for me. Great guy!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2021
Apollonia Nunez, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 24, 2021
vinny frogameni, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 24, 2021
Thank you, Matt Hewes!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He’s honestly one of the best insurance agents. He takes the time to make sure his customers are getting the best service possible. I would recommend John to anyone because he’s fair and considerate!!! 10/10 would recommend. You won’t regret going through him!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 24, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Krista Galetta!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John was communicative and easy to work with on getting good priced insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 24, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Maggie Ducheney. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John Frogameni is hands down the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with. He is very good at taking care of all of our needs involving any of our 4 vehicles trailer and home that are insured thru him. I can also call him for quick reference insurance questions and he’s very willing to look into any of my friends policy’s to see if he can do better. If you haven’t called him for a quote yet I highly recommend you do!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 24, 2021
Hi, Brenna Matyseck! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 20, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Anthony Frogameni!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Being a father of four (2 furry babies) and working four jobs takes up quite a bit of my time. So anything that interferes with that is problematic. Speaking of past experiences, insurance fiascos can be a nightmare; if it is with the wrong group. However i cannot say the same for this agent. The experience i had with Mr. Frogameni was unmatched. He provided continous comunication and displayed the ability to guide us through the process every step of the way. He was extremely professional during every interaction. Any questions that arose were explainled thoroughly and timely. He is family and pet pet friendly which is rare to find. I would strongly recommend his service for any policy needed.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 17, 2021
Hi, Bigg Chuckk! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
John makes the effort to get to know my needs and helps me plan for what works best within my budget. I trust his opinion and look forward to continuing my policy through him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
Thank you, Nicolle West-Paley!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
Nicholas Frogameni, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been with Liberty Mutual for a few years now and couldn't be happier. John is the BEST! He is professional and a pleasure to work with. He is quick to respond whenever I have questions about my policies, and goes the extra mile to ensure I am getting the coverage I need at a great rate!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Amanda Levy. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been with liberty mutual for many years, and left briefly for a better rate and instantly regretted it once we were in an accident the other company was horrible. I convinced my husband to go back to liberty and we had the pleasure of working John who always answered my call and was very professional and speedy with all our needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 10, 2021
Thank you, Aria's World!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(3 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Pleasure to work with
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great response time and all questions answered!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 8, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, George B!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very responsive and helpful
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 8, 2021
Thank you, Keira G.!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Springfield, MA

Local sales agents serving customers in Springfield, MA. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.