Kara Lattery, Insurance Agent

Kara Lattery

Comparion Insurance Agent
TWIN CITIES, MN

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

Centennial Lake Office Park I
7701 France Ave. S. Ste. 650
Edina, MN, 55435
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

Hello! My name is Kara Lattery and my career with Liberty Mutual, now Comparion Insurance Agency, began in 2021. I graduated from Minnesota State University, Mankato with a degree in Mass Media and Marketing. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with friends and family, going hiking in the summer and skiing in the winter. As your local Comparion licensed agent, I enjoy getting to know my customers and their unique situation, needs and personal circumstances. I am committed to helping you find the right coverage with options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Education

  • Minnesota State University, Mankato

Licensed in:

  • Minnesota
  • Wisconsin
  • Iowa

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed

Quote with Kara Lattery

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(24 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have had the pleasure to work alongside Kara. She is nothing short of amazing!! Very attentive to detail, and goes above and beyond for her clients. Will definitely be recommending her going forward!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 24, 2023
Hi Sam, we can’t thank you enough for your kind words. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you imagine a list of qualifications for an excellent insurance agent, double it... and then you'll have Kara Lattery!! (I guess that would be 10 stars!) We had an unusual and complex issue which Kara solved. And... she achieved it while being both equally professional and personable. Believe us when we say that Kara is a talented agent who make every effort to address a client's needs. Thank you, Kara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 10, 2023
Brenda and Jim, I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Your review means a lot and I can't thank you enough for your kind words!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Extremely helpful and informative. Answered all of my questions promptly and confidently, and got the ball rolling immediately. Agreat agent to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 9, 2023
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ashley. Thanks for sharing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara was great to work with! She was quick to reply, answered all of my questions, and made the process of switching from my old insurance quick and easy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 16, 2022
Hi Evan, that's great to hear! Thanks for sharing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is fantastic! Super personable! And went above and beyond any expectations I had!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 8, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Zane. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara did an amazing job helping me out! She quickly pointed out how under insured I was and was able to get me the perfect fit for my home and auto policies! If you are looking for an agent that cares and wants the best for you, go to Kara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 7, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review. Thank you Riley!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara did an outstanding job of getting quotes and setting up my auto and renters insurance. She demonstrated to me an exceptional understanding of what customer service should be and executed it professionally. I will recommend Kara when given the opportunity without hesitation.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review, Paul. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Everything you would want from an insurance agent: easy to work with, organized, and puts the client first. Recommending anyone looking for a new insurance policy to reach out to Kara for help.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 11, 2022
Thank you for your positive review, Walker! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara was amazing I submitted a quote online, which turned out to be more than expected. Then Kara reached out to me in regards to my quote I told her my situation. She looked into it and called me with something that fit my needs and prices. It took 5 mins to give her my info and I was all set. Not only did I get a new auto policy, but renter was added and still over 200$ cheaper than my old policy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 3, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Leanna!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is supergirl! I've always had a good experience working with her on my polices she is very professional and personable I believe that she has always answered my calls promptly. ...... your lucky to have her! Six stars to her! Duwayne Geronsin... policy holder
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 29, 2022
Hi D, I appreciate the fantastic review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 19, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Daniel!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Awesome service, great to work with
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2022
Thanks Luke, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very flexible for planning call times, thorough in information and comparison.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 25, 2022
We can’t thank you enough Kellen for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Quick, efficient, knowledgeable!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 22, 2022
Thanks Allyson, I appreciate the fantastic review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is fantastic! Very knowledgeable and approachable. As a first time home buyer, she has made this process smooth and exciting! Great customer service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 8, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara was incredibly helpful and responsive in getting me the best rate! Thank you, Kara!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 18, 2022
Thanks Tess for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is great! She goes out of her way to get you the info you need and is very good at answering questions in a way that makes sense to the layperson. She’s very kind and easy to connect with. Now that I’ve switched to Liberty Mutual, I’m so excited to have her as my go-to insurance agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 13, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Alexandra Diedrich (Lexi)!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
What a friendly and helpful gal! Very knowledgeable and prompt. Definitively saved me a lot on my home and auto :)
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 6, 2022
Hi Carly Smith, I appreciate the fantastic review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Perfessional, efficient, and personable!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Antwaine King!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara went above and beyond answering all my questions and made sure I had the best deal possible. Even if it meant changing things again and again lol she advised me on the best plan for me and my husband. Would highly recommend her to anyone without hesitation.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 23, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Nova Harrison. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have nothing but great things to say about my experience working with Kara Lattery and her Agency Liberty Mutual. Kara was professional, organized and very knowledgable. She made the process of signing up for our insurance plan very painless and saved my husband and I money in the process!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 9, 2022
Hi, Kasey Gadient! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is very professional and worked very hard to find a home owner policy for me. I will not hesitate to call her again for my future insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 9, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Jeff O'Brien. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is so nice and knowledgeable! She found me super affordable rates; and walked me through the process of switching insurers and signing up with my new auto and homeowner policies. Also, she was very responsive to questions that I had along the way. Great Service. Thank you, Kara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 27, 2022
Hi Mike! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara is great to work with! From the beginning of our search for better rates to becoming our agent, she went above and beyond. She is always available to answer questions and ended up saving us a lot of money on all our insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 4, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Amber. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(3 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kara was awesome! Out the gate she somehow sight unseen gave me trust. I felt like she had my best interest at hand. Talk about customer service and I’ve dealt with customer service when it has been good and also bad but Kara was excellent in all regards and her knowledge could be heard through the phone. I felt so at ease and comfortable trusting her with all my insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ron W. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Anyone would be lucky to have Kara as their agent! She is prompt at responding, keeps her commitments, follows through, is honest with you, communicates very clearly and explains things to make insurance easy to understand! I would recommend her any day of the week and twice on Sunday!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 2, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Diane S!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great to work with, got all my needs taken care of and even saved me some money on my policy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 24, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Michael K!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Edina, MN

Local sales agents serving customers in Edina, MN. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.