Tara Jo Olson, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Tara Jo Olson, LUTCF

Comparion Executive Insurance Agent
TWIN CITIES, MN

""Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community since 2006""

My office

Centennial Lake Office Park I
7701 France Ave. S. Ste. 650
Edina, MN, 55435
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As a local Executive Insurance Agent, I specialize in Auto, Home, Umbrella, Life insurance \& Annuities. I strive to give my clients the absolute best possible customer service while making sure they have coverages that fit their needs at a reasonable cost. I also strongly believe in helping my clients understand the different coverages available to them, and what those coverages actually do for them, so that they can have peace of mind knowing that they are protected the right way. Originally from Southern Minnesota, I graduated from the College of St. Benedicts/St John's University and now live in Cottage Grove, Minnesota with my husband, our three children and two dogs. When we're not driving our kids to and from activities, we enjoy spending our free time cooking, reading, going to the cabin and traveling. I'm licensed and insure clients throughout the Minnesota, Wisconsin, Iowa, Illinois, North Dakota and South Dakota area. If you haven't reviewed your insurance lately, please reach out and I'll get to work.
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Awards & honors:

  • Liberty Leaders
  • Liberty Life Leaders
  • Lamplighter Award
  • Pacesetter
  • Pacesetter Plus
  • Pursuit of Excellence

Education

  • College of Saint Benedict & Saint John's University
  • The American College of Financial Services

Licensed in:

  • Illinois
  • Wisconsin
  • South Dakota
  • North Dakota
  • Minnesota

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
8:30am - 8:00pm

Quote with Tara Jo Olson

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
4.91 / 5
4.91 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(88 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara jo has been my insurance agent for more than 20 years. Anytime I have had any issues I have called her and with out fail she has answered the bell.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 31, 2023
Thank you for the 5 star review, Mark!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been an amazing agent and advocate for us for many years now. Always responds quickly to our emails and gets us the answers we need to make good insurance decisions. She's the best!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 31, 2023
Hi Ian, that's great to hear and thanks for sharing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
tara was above and beyond with all the details with helping us out. I highly reccomend tara to anyone!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 27, 2023
Sothorng, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
ASHLEE HERMAN was Very personable and very helpful.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 7, 2022
Hi Colleen, thank you for taking the time to leave a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Appreciate their patience and support through a difficult time.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 5, 2022
Thank you Keliyah for taking the time to leave a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Fantastic service! We appreciate the extra mileage she went to find us less expensive options for home and auto insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 22, 2022
Thanks for sharing Kevin & Mary, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is terrific! She was so professional and was super patient with me. She got me set up with little quick with little effort. Definitely will think about going to her for other types of insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Tony!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I've worked alongside Tara as an insurance agent for years and I can say with certainty she is amazing at what she does! Great industry knowledge and experience. She makes others around her better and makes the insurance process fun!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 11, 2022
Hi Tyler, I appreciate the fantastic review! When my customers are happy, I am too.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo responded immediately to my initial request for obtaining insurance quotes when my current carrier raised my premiums to no longer acceptable rates. She was incredibly responsive, checked various carriers across the industry, and was able to obtain IMPROVED, bundled coverage for my family (home, auto, umbrella) at a significant savings. She has been wonderful to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 9, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Scott!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have worked with Tara Jo over many years in connection with my insurance needs (Home and Auto). Tara has been prompt, professional and patient while listening carefully to my situation and responding accurately and competitively. When traveling or not available for any length of time, she has ensured that her team is available to address concerns in a timely fashion. Very pleased to work with Tara and extremely satisfied with the service she has provided.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 3, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you for sharing Mukund.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful, let her know what I was looking for for a policy and what price idea wanted to shoot for. Ashlee had a policy ready for me to review within 30 minutes.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 18, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have used Tara Jo for all my insurance needs (car, renters, and life) for the last few years and I have to say that she has been amazing at finding the best deals for me. She is on top of my policies and contacts me when she feels she can find me a better deal and renewals are coming up. She is super sweet! I really appreciate you Tara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 26, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Allison. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been fantastic at providing timely and relevant information. She’s made my switch from one insurance provider to another a rather seamless and efficient process - thank you for that, indeed a true professional.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 19, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Tom. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara and her team are great to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 30, 2022
Thank you, Mary. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My husband and I were able to switch our insurance and save considerable money on our premiums. It was easy to do. I would recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 30, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Mary. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been a pleasant person to work with over the years. Today she just saved me $400 a year. I don't know what else to say. But thank you!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 17, 2022
Hi koSol Sek, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo was great!. I needed a comprehensive quote for all 5 of my policies to make a determination on whether or not to leave Farmer's after 20 years. She found me appropriate insurance that offered both better coverage and lower rates. She was extremely professional and it was clear that she she had the technical knowledge and resources to make everything quick and easy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 8, 2022
Thank you for your positive review Michael! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
As a first-time homebuyer, I am greatly impressed with how thorough and efficient Tara has been in helping me through the process of finding homeowners and auto insurance that fits my budget and lifestyle. I also am grateful at how quickly she responds to my questions regarding the whole process. Thanks Tara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 8, 2022
Thanks Rachel, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We have worked with Tara for over 10 years and she has been helpful, responsive and supportive whenever we have had a question or issue. She responds right away whenever we contact her. She proactively reached out and helped us find better rates when adding a new driver to our policy. Highly recommend her as an insurance agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2022
Thank you Erin for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is always very responsive and helpful with all of my questions and concerns. It's great to have an actual dedicated agent to contact vs. some general phone line. I haven't had to make a claim since I've been with LM, but I have every confidence that Tara would do a fantastic job!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 18, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Nikki. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is very professional to say the least----always kind----always courteous. Three things that clients can truly appreciate...she helped me with a recent claim I had on my roof from a hail storm in May...always returned my calls and always replied to my e-mails. I was very happy with her performance....she speaks well for Liberty Mutual ...Job Well done Tara!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 20, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words and appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 7, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, David!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been a true blessing with helping me find the right coverage and plans for me and my life. We talked about available options and what the lowest cost policy would be versus what highest policy coverage would help with in the future. We also discussed where I was at in my life and what my needs would be if I had any type of accident. She helped me create a policy to ensure I was saving the most money while covering myself in the safest and most realistic manner. Great service, extremely conscientious and up front with everything.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience. Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is very easy to work with and had my policy updated in no time. Thank you
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Jess. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Prompt and helpful with insurance questions and policy changes! Great to work with.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
Thank you, Victoria Blakeborough!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is wonderful to work with! She is very thorough and answered my million questions promptly and clearly. I would definitely recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 29, 2022
Hi Sara Schaefer, I appreciate the fantastic review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is the best!! Great agent, super fast to respond, and can always find a good price with all the companies she is able to quote through. I've had Renters, Auto, and now Home through her over the years and have always had great service and lower rates than any other quotes I've gotten elsewhere. I would highly recommend Tara as your agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 26, 2022
Thank you, Dustin Lerfald!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo is great to work with! She has been knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive to my many questions when getting my new insurances bundled and taken care of. I would highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 19, 2022
Thank you, jack11mac. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 13, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, green tea!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been my agent for 8 years for both home and auto. She's been great to work with. Always easy to get a hold of and actively looking out for my best interest.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you, Aaron Beaber. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara helped us save tremendously with our insurance coverage, very helpful and understanding.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 23, 2022
Thank you, Gao Lee!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo Olson saved me a bunch of money on not only my auto insurance but also my homeowners insurance. I am happy she reached out to me. I would recommend her to anyone.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 17, 2022
Hi, Reed Kaiser! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is always extremely responsive and provides practical feedback. She is much more than an insurance agent and is someone you can rely on to help you through your claims and questions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 22, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Mitch Caywood. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Insurance is something you need to have but never want to use as that may mean an accident. If you ever have to file a claim, then Tara Olson is the best representative for you and your family. She goes above and beyond to help you and your family to ensure that your claim is handled promptly and properly. I would highly recommend Tara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 17, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Liz Harris!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is responsive, customer-focused and creative problem solver. She's been my agent for more than 5 years and I've been very happy!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 11, 2022
Mike G, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is so knowledgeable and helpful! Excellent service - highly recommended!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2022
Thank you Teri. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara made switching insurance companies very easy. Her knowledge and attentiveness goes above and beyond.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Thank you for your positive review Roseann! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is always helpful. Responds quickly to any inquiry. Would highly recommend!!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Thank you for the 5 Star review Gregory. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is an amazing agent! Can't thank her enough for going above and beyond in order to provide me with a great quote. She makes sure to check my premiums in case there are changes and is able to have options available. Thank you Tara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Denis, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Getting my Auto and Homeowners policies with Tara was very simple and fast. The rates that Liberty were very competitive as well.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 25, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Matt. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I moved here with my family in 2006 and initially, not knowing better, had a different insurance. The I took my 6 year old son to some fire hall deal and there was a wonderful, smiling, friendly young woman there who was so nice to CaSey that when she asked if I needed an insurance quote, I said, “Why not?” As it turned out, her quote saved me hundreds of dollars a year, so I switched. Since then we’ve had any number of claims - as one does - and Tara and Liberty Mutual have always been there for us. We’ve never had the run-around from them, never any issues. Just simple, straightforward dealings. Thanks Tara Olsen and thanks Liberty Mutual.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 25, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words and really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track! Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My parents have been going through auto and home insurance through Tara Jo and Liberty Mutual for as long as I could remember. When I bought my first home, she helped bundle my auto and home insurance and made the process extremely simple and seamless. As I am currently closing on my second home, Tara Jo’s quotes are by far still the most competitive and the best there is. She is quick to respond, knowledgeable, and extremely dependable.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 24, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words Ashley. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My family has been working with Tara for years when it comes to our car insurance. Always finding us the best rates and policies. Fast responder and overall very professional.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 14, 2022
Thank you for your positive review Carah! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been my agent for many years! I wouldn't go to anyone else. She is extremely knowledgeable and quick to respond to any/all of my questions! She always finds the most inexpensive yet comprehensive solutions for my needs. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone! Thanks Tara for all you do!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 5, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards. Thank you Alison for your review!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 22, 2021
We set high standards for ourselves, and we are sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo is awesome. Was super professional, responded promptly and was very easy to work with. I would recommend her to all for their insurance needs !
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 13, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words Whitney!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have worked with Tara for years. Handles my concerns effectively and immediately. I highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 13, 2021
Deb, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I recently bought my first car ever, Tara helped me to set up my insurance policy, the information was easy to understand and clear, and I really appreciated her patience during the entire process as well. She also helped my partner and I with our home insurance policy! Thanks a Million for all your help Tara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 13, 2021
Thank you Edison. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 8, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Brin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I hate shopping for car insurance, these guys were so helpful and so patient with me. Thank you!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2021
Thank you Kelly. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 15, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Heramb!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
What a wonderful and caring agent, who goes above and beyond to help you and get things accomplished. .Her service is exceptional! Upfront and honest, this woman is professional and outstanding all the way.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 4, 2021
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara was very professional and kind. Even after I Mentioned I might go with a different company she offered her assistance to make sure I was receiving the best policy from whom ever I chose. In the end she was able to find me the best rate. I got about 10 different quotes from 10 different companies and she was by far the most professional and the kindest agent. I highly recommend working with Tara!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great compliment. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Kelly!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have worked with Tara Jo Olson (senior sales rep) for 5 years and Dustin Lerfald in the past few months (sales associate of Tara's). Both have been very responsive, thorough, and professional. I get really busy and miss emails and forget to respond sometimes and Tara and Dustin have followed up with me without being "naggy" and remain professional, helpful and without judgement if I have questions or don't understand something. I recommend working with them without hesitation.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 15, 2021
Bailee and Cliff, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 14, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Richard!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I reached out to Tara for a rate quote and she was friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 12, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great compliment. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo has been our agent for years now and we couldn’t be more pleased. She is quickly responsive to our questions or concerns and over the years has helped us save money by suggesting adjustments, looking for comparisons and keeping an eye on our policies. We really appreciate her services and expertise as an agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 8, 2021
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Ms. Olson reached out to me by phone to let me know that I could save on my insurance. She looks out for her clients. -Ray L
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 15, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is very knowledgeable and helpful. Happy to be working with you in the future.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 14, 2021
Janice, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Olson is the best insurance agent I have ever had, (I'm sixty-four so have had more than a few through the years)! She goes above and beyond with detailed information, support and quick response. I am one of those that asks a million questions with each new development and her patience has always been amazing. I cannot say enough to express my appreciation for her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 14, 2021
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Lynsey!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I enjoyed working with Tara. She is responsive and professional. I would highly recommend her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 13, 2021
We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Working with Tara was fantastic! She gave us multiple options to customize our insurance, responded quickly to emails, fully answered any questions we had. Very helpful! Highly recommend working with her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words, Stefanie. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We've been with Tara for several years and several moves, across states as well. She's been wonderful to work with; she's prompt, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 30, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Nate! Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been with Tara for a number of years now and she is always looking out for my best interests. This year she called me as my policy was expiring and found me a cheaper option with better coverage. I cannot say that every agent would do that without being asked. She is very responsive when needed and always professional. I would recommend Tara to anyone who needed a new agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 8, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Travis!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is the best insurance agent I worked with. She is always responsive, she always looks for the best options and recommend what works for me the best. Also, what I really appreciate is the fact that she explains to me how the insurance rates work and what affects them. Over all I found the insurance agent that I don’t have to ever change. Tara thank you for the great services you provide!!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 3, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Osama!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara was able to offer us insurance coverage that saves us A LOT! She was very patient, professional, and friendly. Thank you!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 24, 2021
Thank you so much Aleksandr for taking the time to leave this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara deserves each and every one of her reviews. We switched to Liberty Mutual approximately 7 years ago and, since that time, have recommended Tara to almost all of our friends and family--many of whom have switched. Without fail, Tara annually runs our rates to ensure we have the best available coverage. She has singlehandedly saved us hundreds of dollars on annual premiums, while simultaneously ensuring we have the right coverage. She also is highly responsive and eminently available. We recommend at least getting in touch with Tara, even if just to explore your options, and can all but guarantee you will not regret your efforts.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 10, 2021
Hi I’m so grateful for your kind words, Jordan. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. Jordan ! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo is an amazing agent. She is very responsive, professional and kind. I used to buy insurance online, but having an agent....a REAL person to help make decisions, who knows that options and my needs...and then offer solutions is far better. She's saved me money by switching from Progressive, years ago.....or was it Esurance?....I can't remember.....and I can't recommend her enough.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Awesome work of getting us the best lowest quotes. 😊
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
Kou, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We have been Liberty Mutual customers for over 20 years. Our agent, Tara Olson is always professional and responds to our calls and emails very quickly. We appreciate being able to call her and have a personal conversation about our policy changes and updates. We would recommend Tara to any family and friends.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
Ann, we always aim to deliver a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
What a wonderful experience. My policy situation was challenging, but Tara helped me to navigate it with ease. Very highly recommended.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 13, 2021
Hi, M. Doucet! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been my (home/auto/life/jewelry) insurance agent for almost 13 years. She continues to go out of her way to explore all available options to find policies that work best for my family and I, both now, and in the future. She is friendly, knowledgeable, and has amazing response time. Well done, Tara! 100% recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Hi, Brian Borgestad! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have worked with Tara for going on 7 years and honestly I stay with Liberty Mutual because she has always gone the extra mile to help us get the best coverage at the best price. I guess the commercial that says "you only pay for what you need" fits perfectly for us and our partnership with Tara and Liberty Mutual! Thanks so much again Tara! Nancy Eagan, MN
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Nancy Knops!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been our agent for several years and as our family has grown and our needs have changed she has always been able to adapt our policy to keep us covered and provide prompt and reliable service. She is also friendly and caring, we highly recommend Tara if you are looking to build a partnership with someone you can trust.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Chris Tatro, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Just finished working with Tara Jo Olson on some insurance needs and it was a wonderful experience! Great attention to detail and explanations were concise and easy to understand, very happy thank you.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Dan Murphy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We love Liberty Mutual and Tara is awesome! I have two young drivers in my house and she always works with me to find the best coverage. She listens and responds with quotes quickly.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Christina Kreutter!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I truly adore Tara, she is amazing at what she does. Quick, responses if she cannot figure it out have faith she will have an answer! Very, patient and understanding. Deeply, recommending her to anyone. 💛🌹
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nubia Amina!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo is by far the best Insurance Agent I have ever worked with come to find out she does it all Home, Auto, you name it!! She made my experience so easy I told her everything we wanted and needed in our home insurance and she did it all! no questions asked just made it happen plus the best part is she "shopped around" for the absolute best price for us and got us the lowest price! If I could give her 10 stars I would! Thank you again Tara Jo!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, kayleigh sellner!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We love that Tara is proactive for us. She checks to be sure that we always have exactly what we need as services and circumstances change. She and the whole team provide outstanding customer service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, a c!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo has always treated us wonderfully. Every change we need to make we can either do ourselves online or simply send her an email and she gets it done without any worry whatsoever. She also recently contacted us about a change that would save us some money and we chose to let her make those changes. Not everyone looks out for their customers as much as she does. Highly Recommended!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Adam Pope!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo emailed my husband and I in an effort to save us money on our insurance. It was something that hadn't been on our radar, and it was great that Tara Jo was looking out for us!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Hi, Eliza Pope! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is always quick to respond to my inquiries, empathetic to my needs, and expert in finding a solution. I could not be happier with her as my agent or with the results of our interactions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, City Of Crystal!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
this woman is awesome! she saved me a ton of money on auto and home. i would highly recommend her to anyone. thank you Tara Jo for all your help.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Hi, Rick Jacobsen! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been with Tara at Liberty Mutual since 2014 getting both auto and renters insurance through her. She has always been professional whenever we needed to go over or update my policies. She has also been very friendly and helpful whenever I have had questions or issues come up.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Matthew Coulter!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have found Tara Jo to be organized and very responsive. She has been great to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Deb Battah!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Colin Foley!
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar EmptyStar EmptyStar EmptyStar Empty
Would not recommend liberty mutual. Thought that they would be affordable through my corporate discount and found out that that is not the case. Every year the premium for my auto insurance goes up and I’m told that it’s how insurance works. Last year I was assured that my insurance wouldn’t go up due to a hit and run when my car was parked in front of my house. Then my premium went up 30 some dollars a month. I called to ask why it went up again and was told that that’s how insurance works. I responded to the email again to not be heard or responded for months now. I’m pretty sure the premium will go up significantly, again. I went to AAA and they said that that’s bogus. They were a lot cheaper, but I can’t switch to them because liberty mutual dinged me for the hit and run on my record. So I’m just waiting until it comes off to ditch these people. I’ve already told my coworkers and everyone I can at my company to not go with liberty mutual. You never know how an insurance company will treat you until you collect for what you pay into.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 23, 2021
We always aim to deliver a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again.
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(31 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara jo has been my insurance agent for over 20 years. Anytime I have had an issue I have called her to resolve and she has always answered the bell.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 31, 2023
Thank you for your kind words, Mark!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Every time I need her, help I look forward to working with Tara. She is always focused listening to my requests, understanding what I am asking and delivering exactly what I need in a timely and professional manner. It helps she has a witty side too!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Steve. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I’ve been very happy with Tara! Quick responses and always prepared to deliver on a great customer experience.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 14, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent customer service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 23, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very Professional..always kind..always courteous---Tara speaks well for Liberty Mutual as a whole.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 17, 2022
Thank you Blake for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is fantastic. Immediate response to any question or problem. I have used Tara for years snd never been disappointed.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 15, 2022
This review made our day! Thanks Deborah!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Needed something done asap and she was right there in the first call and completed everything instantly! Very awesome and friendly person to have as my agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 14, 2022
Thank you for your positive review! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been my insurance agent for several years. She has been helpful in answering questions and helping make sure I have the correct coverage for my home and car insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 6, 2022
Jacob S, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Caring, patient and knowledgeable. Best agent I've ever had.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2022
Thank you, Adam. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara was really easy to work with and explained everything
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara is the best there is! Always so willing & happy to help! She is efficient & customizes your needs, 10 out of 10, thank you Tara!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
Hi, Kalina N.! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Quick and easy! Fantastic to work with!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 11, 2022
Thank you, this review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I highly recommend working with Tara, she helped to reduce our family's collective insurance costs in a significant way.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 4, 2022
Hi, Michael C! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara was great! They reached out before my other policy was over with a better plan for renewal and then helped me and my partner get set up with a new service that met our needs. Tara was very responsive and answered all our questions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 27, 2022
Nick B, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo is great to work with! She has been knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive to my many questions when getting my new insurances bundled and taken care of. I would highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 19, 2022
Jon M, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara has been my agent for 8 years for both home and auto. She's been great to work with. Always easy to get a hold of and actively looking out for my best interest.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Aaron B, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great service. Quick response. No high pressure tactics. I appreciate that
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 28, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Margaret C.. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I couldn't be happier with the EXCELLENT customer service Tara provided, it so helpful and she saved me so much $$! By far the most efficient, and helpful customer service I've had in a long time. THANK YOU!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 25, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Samantha R!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Olson, at Liberty Mutual Insurance, was fantastic to work with. I was shopping around for insurance and she had quotes to me within a 1/2 hour!! She made switching insurance companies, for auto and home, a breeze! She gave the best customer service I've ever received with an insurance agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 24, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Susan H.!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Soft spoken, very understanding and kind. Tara helped us combine insurance and helped us save tremendously. She definitely made our day and relief moving forward with our insurance coverage with confidence.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 23, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Gao L. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I was pleasantly surprised at how much money I was able to save on insurance. I would recommend Tara to anyone.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 17, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Reed K. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
She was wonderful, efficient, and patient .
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 9, 2022
Thank you, Kelly!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great experience with Tara. Thank you
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 7, 2022
Thank you, Alex X!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara was great - super helpful, positive and easy to talk to!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2022
Kali, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great customer service and always looking out for the best deals for us.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 31, 2022
Thank you Tonya. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great person to have on your side. Having her expertise all being accomplished on-line working flawless!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words Bart. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great service! My policy was about to expire and go up but Tara was ahead of the game and called before the next payment to offer me a better rate which helped me save a significant amount.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 21, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Laura!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Jo is awesome. Was super professional, responded promptly and was very easy to work with. I would recommend her to all for their insurance needs !
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 19, 2022
Hi Whitney! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Tara Olson has been our family's home and auto insurance agent as long as I can remember. She has always been pleasant and quick to respond personally whenever we have had a question or concern. We tried shopping around at the request of family/friend brokers, but they have always came back to tell us that Tara has given us the best service and plan that they couldn't beat. Thanks Tara!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 7, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words Chris and Kelly!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We worked with Dustin from Tara's team. Dustin was friendly and helpful. The rates are great and I would definitely recommend their services.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 23, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words Eve. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Thanks for all your help Tara. I appreciate your extra efforts to find me the least costly policy for my home!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words Megan. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Edina, MN

Local sales agents serving customers in Edina, MN. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.