Laura Scala, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Laura Scala

Comparion Lead Insurance Agent
BEDFORD, NH

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

6 Bedford Farms
Ste 607
Bedford, NH, 03110
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As a Comparion Insurance Agent, I am here to help you find the coverage you need and the discounts you deserve. I get to know my policyholders, so that no matter what is happening in your life, I am ready and willing to help. Whether you're purchasing insurance with me for the first time, making a change to an existing policy, or simply looking to review your current coverage's, I am committed to offering you our complete range of affordable and comprehensive options, built to suit your specific needs and leave you with the peace\-of\-mind you're looking for. Whether it be through a policy directly with Liberty Mutual, or with one of our many other carriers. I am here to be your one stop shop! I have a Bachelor's Degree from Plymouth State University and am an active member of the Goffstown Community Emergency Response Team (C.E.R.T) Proudly serving clients in all of New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Maine \& Vermont offering insurance for your Auto, Home, Tenant, Motorcycle, ATV, Snowmobile, Boat, RV, Mobile Home, as well as Life, Annuities, and Retirement Protection. Please contact me today to learn more about our complete coverage plans designed to help you live a safer, more secure life.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Awards & honors:

  • Lamplighter Award
  • Pacesetter

Education

  • Plymouth State University

Licensed in:

  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Maine
  • Vermont

Hours

Monday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday:
8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
11:00am - 5:00pm

Quote with Laura Scala

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(21 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
What a seamless efficient process . Laura not only helped me save a ton of money on multiple policies , but she did it as if I was the only client she had . Amazing experience
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 13, 2023
Hi L D, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura Scala is extremely knowledgeable! Laura had answers to every question. I have been trying for years to understand insurance, what coverage I needed and how best to protect my home and have the right liability insurance without overpaying. Laura is the first agent who could easily advice me. She is prompt when responding by email and phone. She is an absolute professional and is both kind and patient throughout the process. I feel confident in Laura’ hands.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 10, 2023
Hi Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review. I’m so glad you had a good experience. I wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Totally personable and professional, very pleased with her service….
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 8, 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. I wish you all the best.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We needed car and home insurance but didn't want to pay what NationWide was charging me and Laura Scala really found us a great price for the same coverage i had. Highly recommend her. Cathy
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 3, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Cathy. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is a pleasure to work with. Nice, professional, and accommodating. Everything is explained to me well and all questions are answered. Could not ask for a better experience when dealing with insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, John !
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Anastasia!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura provided a rapid review of my Auto and Homeowner's policies. She obtained similar (same) coverage at a substantially reduced rate with a major insurance company. I am very happy with the prompt service and the reduced costs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
Hi Joe, It was a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help you find the right insurance at the right price!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is the best. Tried many different insurance companies and Laura was absolutely the best!! Buying my first new home and she took the time to really explain what was needed to save me the most money for the value. She took the time to go over things that really were not related to insurance but made my wife and myself feel really cared for. Planning on keeping her as my agent and hopefully as a personal friend! GREAT PERSON!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 9, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Tom. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I live in Georgia. I don't use Liberty Mutual. But I've known Laura since we were babies. We lived next door to one another and grew up together. If I end up back in the North East after I retire she will be the first person I call. She is genuine and will go out of her way for anyone - especially those closest to her. I dont know much about Liberty Mutual, but I do know a lot about Laura and I know for a fact she wont steer you wrong and will always have your best interest at heart. 21 years in the Army and currently in charge of an Infantry Basic Training Company I think I've become a pretty good judge of character. Give her a call, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 23, 2022
Thank you, Timothy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 10, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Jamie!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura was professional, prompt, and an all around pleasure to work with and I am confident any future interactions needed will be there every step
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 3, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Michael. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is the absolute best, hands down recommend her! I’ve used her for over five years and wish I found her sooner. Always finds the best deals. She is extremely knowledgeable, helpful , and responsive. Aside her knowledge and expertise in her field she is an absolute pleasure to work with!!!!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 14, 2021
Hi, Amanda Guarino! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Thank you, Hunter Philbrick!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is the B-E-S-T!! We changed all of our insurance over to Liberty just to have Laura as our agent. And anytime we need anything she's right there to help. She is thoughtful and kind and always looking to help save us money and keep us safe. Don't hesitate, switch your insurance over to her!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
Shona Garvey, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have many policies with Liberty Mutual covering two SUV's, 4 motorcycles, 3 UTV/ATV's and my home. With the numerous purchases we've made and changes we've needed over the years (to include adding my son in 2019 as a new driver) I honestly can't say enough about the amazing experiences we've had with Laura Scala and Liberty Mutual! In 2017, we were on vacation in Pittsburgh, NH when my husband's brand new side-by-side (UTV) caught fire in the wee hours of the morning. This fire resulted in a total loss of his UTV, my ATV and my Chevy Tahoe. Laura and the Liberty Mutual Team went above and beyond to help us through the tragedy. Laura's personal service is out of this world! Laura is honest, knowledgeable and is always on top of things! I can't imagine the thought of having to go through that horrible situation without Laura! Thank you Laura for everything you've done for us! You truly are amazing!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Jessica. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is fantastic through and through. Easy to deal with and SO full of knowledge. Truly one of a kind!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
Kristyn Hoenig, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is extremely professional and responsive to all your insurance needs! Highly recommend her if you’re looking for a reliable insurance agent whether it’s just renters insurance or expansive policies to insure multiple properties or vehicles. She never fails to respond even on off hours!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Emily!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura has been professional and easy to work with from the beginning. Sometimes we all get caught up in trying to get the best ‘savings’ not realizing that can mean losing a personal connection or becoming just a policy number. Laura brought a great rate, outstanding service and has been a pleasure to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Jessica Edwards. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Gregg!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Lorin Field!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Tiffany Perkins!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(2 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Laura is the absolute BEST. She is knowledgeable, enthusiastic and professional. I've been with Liberty Mutual for many years, but only since having Laura as my agent have I felt truly seen as a customer. She is always available and ready to review my concerns and policy needs at the drop of a hat. If I could rate with with a million stars instead of just 5 I would!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 21, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Brenda!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Professional,courteous and provided quick resolution on actionable items
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
Thank you, Virender. This review made our day!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Bedford, NH

Local sales agents serving customers in Bedford, NH. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.