Mariel Gramuglia, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Mariel Gramuglia, LUTCF

Comparion Insurance Agent
SADDLE BROOK, NJ

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

61 South Paramus Road
Ste 520
Paramus, NJ, 07652
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

My Team

Licensed in:

  • New Jersey
  • New York

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed

Quote with Mariel Gramuglia

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(32 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel was awesome. She got me the absolute best rate on my car, and we wound up insuring our whole household through her. On top of all that, she quoted an even cheaper price for our home insurance! Very knowledgeable, she helped us out tremendously with a claim we had. Overall I would recommend her 100%.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 14, 2022
Demian, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel is alway 100% professional, and is very responsive. I love that she handles my account because I know I'm in good hands. I've known Mariel for almost 20 years and she is one of the best in the business.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 4, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Cavrel!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel is amazing. She was very helpful with getting us signed up for insurance. For the first time ever we had to file a claim and she was there for us to help in any way she could. She is so fast to get back to you both over email and on the phone. We greatly appreciate the excellent customer service which is the reason we remain loyal customers in this very competitive industry.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 3, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Danielle!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 17, 2021
Thank you, Kevin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 17, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Frances!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very attentive and helpful! Thankyou!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 28, 2021
Thank you Sara!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Finding an exceptional insurance agent isn’t easy but I got so lucky with Mariel. Mariel goes above and beyond to help with all my insurance needs. She also took the time to explain my policies in a way I could understand, line by line. For so many years, I didn’t understand “my policy.” I just went with the cheapest price thinking I was well covered. Now I feel so much at ease knowing I am well covered and not putting a dent in my pocket. Thank you Mariel for helping my family out!!!! highly recommend
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 20, 2021
Thank you so much J
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Received Mariel’s information from a friend and couldn’t have been more pleased with our experience. She was very knowledgeable and helped us pick the best policies for our needs. The entire process was very simple and within a few days my entire family was covered with all the life insurance coverage we needed. Another thing that is amazing about her is after the sale is over she is always there to help maintain anything you need. That is huge with me the supposed after!!!! If you are in the market for insurance if any kind i highly recommended Mariel G. from Liberty Mutual you won’t be disappointed.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 6, 2021
Thank you for this amazing review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel was very professional. She was able to answer all my questions and get me the help that I needed. I would definitely recommend Mariel to friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2021
Hi, Rana Omar! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel, by far, is the best insurance agent I have dealt with to date. Liberty Mutual pricing is very competitive and I have not found lower premiums anywhere. I highly recommend Mariel Gramuglia and Liberty Mutual.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
You are great your self Chris! Thanks for the referrals!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel is a great agent, she helped with Personal Water Craft insurance, our move to Atlantic City and handling our car insurance premiums along with Home Owners and umbrella policies. Mariel answers her phone so you can speak with her about your concerns. I highly recommend Mariel Gramuglia
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
You are great your self Simone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great experience. She was knowledgeable and responsive.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2021
Thank you, Julissa Perez!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Awesome person very professional been doing buisness with her for years
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel has made the process of buying insurance so much easier for me and my family. She took the time to review my current coverage, made recommendations and educated me on all aspects of my policy. Not only did she help me with my auto and home policies but also made sure my family was protected with life insurance. I had her speak with my father and she was able to offer a tax deferred retirement account that was safe and provided him with a better rate of return than his money market account at the bank. I can’t speak enough good things about Mariel - Liberty Mutual is so lucky to have her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2021
Thank you Leila!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
By sheer luck, I was introduced to Mariel a few years back, and ever since, she's been my go-to for all of my family's insurance needs. She always responds promptly, is highly professional, and has always made herself available whenever I have any questions and/or help. I highly recommend Mariel for anyone who has insurance needs. She's even my first and only recommendation when my clients ask my advice on insurance. I think you would be hard-pressed to find another agent as good as her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2021
Thank you Jeff!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I recently switched to Liberty mutual and I’m very satisfied with the coverage Mariel was able to find for me. My driving record is not the best However Mariel definitely saved me a ton of money when I made the switch to LM. She made the switch, quick, easy, and was very professional and responsive. If I ever have any questions about my policy she makes herself accessible via phone calls. Glad I made the switch and very satisfied with her customer service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Lex783!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I’ve been very happy with my insurance coverage for my home and auto for my family. Mariel has been very professional and helpful with any questions (I’ve had a lot of them!). It’s great to have a representative there that can help you with any claims or questions, rather than a call center with no personalized service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
Thank you Carlo! And thanks for the referrals
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I was referred to Mariel by a friend who saved a bunch of money on his car/home insurance. I recently got married and my policy cost went up significantly with my old company. I contacted Mariel and within a 15 minute phone call she was able to quickly find me great discounts that other insurance agents we unable to do. Mariel is beyond professional and saved me a lot of money on my policy. I will recommend her 10x over to anyone looking to save some money.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 22, 2021
Thank you
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I am 84 years old and have had Liberty Mutual as my insurance company in two different states for auto, liability and home for over 50 years. Unfortunately, because of the pandemic I have been on the phone for over 4 1/2 hours in the last three days attempting to speak with an agent. Finally, I got to speak with an agent. It was Mariel Gramuglia, a knowledgeable, conscientious, thorough, thoughtful, and a very caring wonderful person. Over the years I have dealt with many agents but as good as they were none was as exceptional as Mariel. I hardily recommend that anyone who has a need for insurance (and we all do) use Mariel Gramuglia. It is my hope that Liberty Mutual recognizes her for being a truly wonderful asset to their company.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 19, 2021
Thanks Paul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel was beyond helpful, professional and honest with the service she provided! Can not thank her enough.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, E O!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel was recommended to me by a coworker and she has been a godsend since that day. She has helped me with car and home insurance. My husband and I are grateful to deal with someone personal vs. a company that gives you a different person each time you make a quote. Do yourself a favor and use her for your insurance needs, I promise you won’t be disappointed!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2021
Thank you, cookie Reese. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel Gramuglia was super helpful and knowledgeable and helped me navigate thru my insurance options. specially with my life ins and annuities.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Celinda Duran. Thanks for sharing your review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel is very efficient and provides options best fit for her clients.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
Thanks Massiel!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel is a conscientious insurance agent. For the first time ever, I do not have to worry about my policies. As soon as Mariel was aware of my needs, she did the research and secured the policies. And, she stays with you year after year making sure everything is still relevant and searches the market for the best product at the best value!!!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2021
Frank Quinn, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Such a great experience working with Mariel!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 26, 2021
Thank you, Cristina M!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel Gramuglia got recommended to me from a friend and I’m so glad she did. She was quick to respond and very professional. I got car insurance from her and once I realize how good her quote was I added my house insurance. If I have any questions or concerns she always answers and has the answers. I’m would highly recommend Liberty Mutual and especially Mariel Gramuglia.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 23, 2021
Bridgit Colon, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Highly recommend Mariel to anyone looking for auto, home, or life insurance. Mariel takes extreme care of her clients and always provides them with the most knowledgeable expertise that can be offered. She’s thorough, thoughtful, and is always available to walk you through any stage of the insurance process you need.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2021
Thanks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My home was burglarized. It was the most violating experience I have ever encountered. My privacy invaded and my belongings stolen. Thankfully Mariel Gramuglia hooked me up with Liberty mutual insurance. They made me whole again!!! Mariel is professional, caring and easy to get in touch with.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 23, 2021
Hi, Domenic Venezia! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel was able to get me great auto, home and life insurance coverage. She answered all of my questions, was very professional as well as made the process quick and easy. Mariel is very thorough, best believe you are in great hands! I highly recommend her for all of your insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 23, 2021
Thank you, Jen Diaz!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel was very knowledgeable and helped me find the best life insurance policies for myself, husband and kids. She explained the difference between all of the policies and presented us with our best options. She was patient with us and answered all of our questions. I have recommended her to various friends I will continue to recommend her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 23, 2021
Thank you, Vivian Makula!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mariel is both my life insurance agent and car insurance agent. Before speaking with her I had no idea just how essential life insurance truly is, especially for a parent, like myself! She explained everything so thoroughly and made sure that I understood everything before deciding exactly which plan to choose. When it came time to obtain car insurance for my new vehicle she was as helpful as could be and was able to quickly get me an impressive, affordable quote! I recommend Mariel to anyone I know who is looking for an insurance agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 23, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Alyson Barrow!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
No reviews yet
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Paramus, NJ

Local sales agents serving customers in Paramus, NJ. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.