Matthew Adams, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Matthew Adams

Comparion Insurance Agent
BUFFALO, NY

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

400 Essjay Rd
Ste 300
Buffalo, NY, 14221
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Licensed in:

  • New York

Hours

Monday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday:
8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
11:00am - 5:00pm

Quote with Matthew Adams

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(37 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 27, 2023
Thank you for the 5 stars, Maureen!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 9, 2023
Thank you for the 5 stars, Christopher!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt was very professional and extremely knowledgeable
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 9, 2023
Hi Maura, that's great to hear! Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 29, 2022
Thank you, Matthew!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great pricing, friendly service and killer smile
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 19, 2022
Thanks for the 5 stars Michael!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 19, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars Taylor!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great agent. Very helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 1, 2022
Hi Nicole, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great Service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 12, 2022
Thank you, Nornubari!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is wonderful to work with and very knowledgeable. I recommend him to anyone looking to revisit their coverage.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 11, 2022
Thank you, Audra Peter!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is super helpful and friendly. He takes time to explain things to you and gives you example scenarios to think about. This helps you find the best choice for your family. I recommend him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 11, 2022
Hi, Emily Warren! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
After our agent retired from Liberty Mutual we’re very lucky to find Matt he is very knowledgeable and detailed on policies
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 1, 2022
Hi, Nancy Muffoletto! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 14, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, William!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Sonja Marchetti!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew is a great agent, he found the best possible rates for my auto and renters insurance, and he was prompt with the paperwork! Very smooth transaction!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 2, 2022
Sheila Kask, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew was very professional in every way. He was attentive to my request getting quotes and followed up the following day for any questions we had to move forward.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ross Constantino. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew took care of my husband and I for a Senior Drivers Course and also researched insurance rates for our cars and rent. His knowledge and efficiency were greatly appreciated. I will share with others our experience with Matthew!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2022
Karen Howard, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 19, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Dana Merkling!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 16, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Chai Chana!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Thorough, knowledgeable and responsive. Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 9, 2022
Thank you, Ashley Bringenberg!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is terrific. He is thorough and listens to the client and provides excellent advice. We were verry happy with how well we were treated. Thank you, Matt!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 28, 2022
Thank you, Alan and Nina Gustafson!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 20, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Destiney!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew was the best insurance agent anyone could ask for. He literally helped me lower my insurance by almost $200. He took time to understand my situation and aided me in figuring out the best route to take. Thank you again!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 20, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Arif Hassan. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt took the time to work with me at a moments notice. Great guy to work with.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 12, 2022
Thank you, Steve Knapp!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt met with us personally. Gave us different options and saved us $$!! He was personable friendly “not pushy “ and we’re very happy to changed to liberty for our insurance needs! Ty matt!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 18, 2022
LouAnne, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew was such a great help! He helped me find an amazing car insurance with my current budget! He assisted with all documentation, highly recommend!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 7, 2022
Maggy, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew was very helpful and friendly he made the process of switching my insurance quick and easy I was really please with the service
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 4, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Angel!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 25, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Emmanuel!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matthew did an incredible job helping with our car insurance. I was adding my 18 year old son to my policy, and was concerned about the high rates for teen drivers. He researched and came up with a very reasonable policy. He made suggestions and helped us getting the lowest rate possible. Not only that, but he was personable, professional, and answered any questions I had. Highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 11, 2022
SBENCH2020, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have my home insurance with Liberty Mutual and now have added my car...Matthew took the time.to.explain several options for a policy that works best for me and there was never any pressure. He was very helpful...he took the time to answer all my questions and makes sure you understand the policy you are paying for. He is willing to work around your life schedule no matter what day or time..very professional..I would difinetly recommend this insurance company and Matthew.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Carol. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 21, 2022
Thank you, Chris Lyskawa!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful and everything he said was exactly what he told me from our first time speaking. And when I called with a question he had the answer.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 21, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Amarfio Reynolds. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I was looking for great auto insurance without braking my wallet. I spoke to agent Matthew Adams and after talking with him, I was sold. Not only is he very knowledgeable and professional he makes himself available for one on one conversation. Talking with him , I found many opportunities to save me money and get awesome ins with this company. I would highly recommend Liberty and Matt to anyone!!!!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 30, 2021
Angela, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 8, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Bob!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Jesse Harlach!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I cannot say enough good things about Matt. I was skeptical about switching insurance carriers. Matt helped me though the whole process. I ended up saving money and getting more coverage. The whole process was very easy and he answered any questions I had. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for personal service. I feel her really looked out for us. I look forward to working with him in the future.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 27, 2021
Ryan Wagner, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 20, 2021
Thank you, Dawn Nicosia!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 18, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Chazz Ckchazz!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(1 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great customer service
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 27, 2021
Thank you, Mary Hyman!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Buffalo, NY

Local sales agents serving customers in Buffalo, NY. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.