My office

5062 Brittonfield Pkwy
East Syracuse, NY, 13057
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance and more!
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Awards & honors:

  • Liberty Leaders
  • Pacesetter

Education

  • Associates Communications
  • Bachelors in Business Oswego State in progress

Licensed in:

  • New York

Hours

Monday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Tuesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Wednesday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Thursday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Friday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Saturday:
8:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday:
8:00am - 10:00pm

Quote with Chanel Rhodes

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(45 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
She's polite never pushy and always listens to her customers. I sell cars for a living and all of the customers that I have sent over to her have raved about her excellent customer service and tailoring policies to my customers needs with fair pricing and a transparent business model. Don't take my word for it call her today, sit down with her today, and you can see what I see. Someone who truly cares for their customers and is always willing to go above and beyond
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2023
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ross. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is a top-notch agent that looks out for her clients’ best interest. I am also a licensed agent in other states so need to lean on her at times to assist my clients.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2023
Hi, Ashley! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is such a hard worker and makes sure things get done as easily as possible. She is very reliable and personable as she gets to know everyone on a personal level and treats people with respect. You are in very good hands having her as your agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2023
Thank you, Jordan. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is a very patient, understanding and passionate about her clients. She is awesome at defusing explosive situations. she is also so relatable and makes anyone feel more like an individual. Recommends what works best for the needs of her clients!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 6, 2023
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Nicole. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel Rhodes did a fantastic job finding me the best rate for my truck when opening my own policy. She made the process seamless and effortless, I will continue to highly recommend working with her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 12, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 22, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Ronald!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is great! Just moved multiple policies over and she saved me a ton of money and was great to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 18, 2022
Cj, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Jeanne Chu!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel was referred to me by two friends of mine that said she was great and also the company. She was more than great she was amazing very knowledgeable, thorough, and patient. She answered my array of concerns and questions and made me feel 100% confident switching over insurance companies and I’m very very happy now. She couldn’t have made the transition go any easier, it was perfect and smooth. No problems with any of my cancellations of both my prior car & auto insurance. She made me feel comfortable taking care of all that also. So nice to talk to. She’s the best! A+++
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 3, 2022
Brittney Grainger, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is professional, eager to help and knowledgeable.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2022
Thank you, Heather Connell!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 27, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Travis Clark!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
You couldn't be in better hands. Chanel is a true insurance professional. She takes the time to work with her clients on a personal level and tailor her services to their individual needs. She is super responsive and a thorough. So happy to have found such a great agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Melissa C, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is a great resource in the insurance industry. She had helped me with my home, auto & life insurance. She has great rates and always gets back to me within a reasonable amount of time. Happy to be a client and refer others!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Danté Belmonte, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel was wonderful! She was able to get me the best deal, and got right back to me every time I had questions... she is GREAT!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Thank you, Katey Carbonaro!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Made well thought out recommendations to me and provided me too notch service, knowledge and coverages at an excellent value. 5 stars
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Thank you, cindy payne. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel Rhodes has been an amazing agent to work with. Very personable and reliable. Working in car sales, I come across many customers in need of insurance, and Chanel is always quick to respond with great rates. Chanel takes care of her clients, definitely a great experience!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Hi, Brandon Shelley! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Erica Brown!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Anita Carlevale!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel has been nothing short of amazing!! She has been our agent for 3+ years now! She has always been there every step of the way, even with the 20 emails a day from me trying to get everything figured out! From adding policies, changing a million things , canceling policies for us, getting us AMAZING deals! She is my #1 go to for all my insurance needs!! Definitely recommend and wish I could give more than 5 stars! She’s truly amazing!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 22, 2022
Thank you, Kirstin. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very sweet! And very helpful, she stays on top of it til your approval! If your not insured with Chanel, what the bananas are you doing?
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2022
Hi, Maria! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Extremely knowledgable and personable. Took extra time to explain details. Would highly recommend Ms. Rhodes to anyone looking to obtain new insurance policies.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 4, 2022
Thank you, Scott!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
For my first and hopefully only insurance agent Chanel has set my standards high. She will respond to any and every text I send her. When it comes to insurance I am 10000% clueless, having Chanel as my agent has saved me more than once. Her responsiveness and attentiveness has surely been a saving grace in my life. I’d be so lost without Chanel. First of all I would have had to sell a kidney by now to pay for insurance monthly and; Secondly I’d probably be scheduling the removal of my second kidney to pay for an accident I was part of. 10/10 recommend, she deserves 100 stars, not just 5!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 28, 2022
Hi, Haleigh! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is the most thorough agent with the best customer service I have ever had an opportunity to work with! She consistently goes above and beyond to help with all she can!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 28, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ila!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is very responsive, incredibly helpful, and reliable. She finds me the best coverage at the best rate and takes care of any issues that arise. I have relied on her for several years and always recommend her to friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 27, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Tammy. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is wonderful! She is always so responsive and helpful. She goes above and beyond. I would absolutely recommend dealing with Chanel.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 13, 2022
Jennifer Stout, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is a rare gem. She is extremely helpful but even more importantly … kind, warm and friendly . I actually enjoy being on the phone with her. She always works to get me the best rates on insurance… she definitely knows what she’s doing! Professional AND personable. I’m so grateful she was recommended to me.. now I’m recommending her to everyone else!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 28, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Marcena. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel has consistently provided my family excellent service for several years now. She truly cares about her customers and will take the time to make sure they are getting the best coverage for their needs. 5 stars, highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 22, 2021
Gordon Youngman III, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 21, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I also work in insurance but on the Life and Health side of things. When my clients ask if I know anyone that can help with Home, Auto, Pet Insurance etc... Chanel is my go to person. She responds very quickly and everyone she helps is happy with the results. I would highly recommend Chanel to anyone looking for assistance in finding the right type of policy that makes sure you have the coverage you need.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 15, 2021
Thank you, Michael-Paul. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 19, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Lizmari Villegas!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is always quick to respond and explains things clearly. She is honest and easy to work with. I highly recommend her !!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 7, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Alicia Persaud!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel was very helpful in her service of a rental policy today. She sold me a cheaper policy than Geico could. I found her very personable and charming over the phone today. I would recommend her highly to her supervisor at Liberty Mutual. I hope to speak again with her very soon. Brian Keane
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 7, 2021
Thank you, BRIAN KEANE!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is very knowledgeable and personable. She makes the insurance process easy!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 29, 2021
Thank you, Kari!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is super nice and helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 28, 2021
T W, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel was very helpful and efficient in helping me find good and affordable insurance. Thank you so much
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 16, 2021
Thank you so much for the positive review! I am happy to help! Happy birthday today and congrats on the new car!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Channel helped us navigate the challenges of adding a new vehicle in a single name with two drivers, etc. and it was so much easier than expected. When we weren't sure about a particular charge, she went in to calibrate, fix, and answer our concerns. She will always have our business because it's clear she just wants to do what's best for us.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Mark Hoxie. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. I've been working with her for years and everyone I've suggested to work with her had said nothing but the same.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 10, 2021
Thank you Brad! I am happy to help!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is very helpful and always pleasant! I enjoy working with her. She is fantastic at finding you the best insurance rates. Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 1, 2021
Tori, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 17, 2020
Thank you Austin!!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 6, 2020
Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel has been, and continues to be, a great agent. She is very responsive and always provides thorough answers and explanations. She has worked hard to lower my premiums and provide me with the best coverage. I highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2020
Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Awesome to work with! Very knowledgeable and able to answer any questions you may have!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2020
Thank you Ashley!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always available and very professional. Outstanding agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2020
Thank you Gregory!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Chanel is incredibly professional. I highly recommend calling her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2020
Thank you!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 26, 2022
Thank you!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(3 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Wonderful customer service so glad we switched. Chanel always took the time to answer all my questions!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 22, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Katt!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I'm a first-time home buyer and I had a good savings day thanks to Chanel Rhodes she was very professional and very easy to talk to explain it very well what's all my savings. She may be have a good day plus I switched over my car insurance to Liberty mutual she made me have a good day thank you Chanel Rhodes.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 3, 2021
Hi, Rodney! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Explained the different types of coverage available and followed up with phone calls when I had questions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 7, 2021
Hi, Sarah B! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in East Syracuse, NY

Local sales agents serving customers in East Syracuse, NY. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.