Sherri Shortell, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Sheryl Shortell

Comparion Insurance Agent
CHANTILLY, VA

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

15049 Conference Center Dr
Ste 480
Chantilly, VA, 20151
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Licensed in:

  • District of Columbia
  • Virginia
  • Maryland

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed

Quote with Sheryl Shortell

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(12 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sherri provides exceptional service and is extremely professional. I trust her to provide exceptional service and quality products to all my referrals!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 6, 2021
Thank you, Jahnee! We really appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sherri is the best insurance agent both my husband and I have ever dealt with. She’s available to answer questions, extremely responsive if we ever have an issue, and proactive about letting us know if we can save money. I recommend her to everyone.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Hi, Erin Loesley! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you’re looking for a dedicated, dependable and trustworthy Insurance Agent, call Sherri! I appreciate that when I call with questions I don’t have to speak with a new “agent” every time! I couldn’t be happier to have such a wonderful professional in my corner!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Thank you, Tuwona Milhouse!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sherri helped us save 50 percent of our combined Homeowner, Automobile and personal Umbrella insurance costs, This encouraged us to end a 20 year relationship with another national insurance company. With Sherri's help the transition was effortless.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Thank you, Lou Scerbo!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Recently came off my parents' insurance and was looking for great coverage at a good rate. Sherri quoted me in several different companies and found me a fantastic rate and excellent coverage. I highly recommend her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Michael R. Hibbs, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Spoke with Sherri about life insurance. She was very knowledgeable, pleasant, and helpful. I truly felt like she was trying to help me with my insurance needs and not just sell a random policy to a random person.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Stephen Barnette, we always aim to deliver a great experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sherri has supported our business as well as me personally with insurance, and she has done so whether it was under her purview or not. She considers the client first, is great in terms of customer service, and has a huge amount of integrity and honesty. If you want someone to spoon-feed you, or coddle you, she's not your gal. Though friendly and kind, she is first and foremost interested in doing completely straightforward, no-nonsense business with you, giving you all the options you might want or need. I highly recommend her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Thank you, Leslie Combemale! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sherri is an extremely knowledgeable and responsive agent. She has helped us save money AND increase our coverage. I highly recommend her and her team.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Chuck Hall, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I spoke with Sherri regarding life insurance. I must say she was very knowledgeable and responsive to my many questions. Her patience was outstanding! You have a customer for life due to her quick feedback. Thank you, Sherri!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Alison Fisch, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 6, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Jason Moore!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sherri is my insurance agent and she does an exquisite job promptly replying to my inquiries, reviewing my clients insurance needs and providing an objective and fair opinion. Sherri stands with you - Only pay for what you need!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Hi, Erin Loesley! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Sheryl is down to earth and a great person to have take care of my insurance. Not a fan of being oversold to, and I can be difficult, so it's a testament to her that I'm happy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2021
Thank you, George Kitchen!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
No reviews yet
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Chantilly, VA

Local sales agents serving customers in Chantilly, VA. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.