Mark Korpela, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Mark Korpela

Comparion Insurance Agent
MILWAUKEE, WI

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

11800 W Park Place
Milwaukee, WI, 53224
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Education

  • University of Wisconsin - Stevens Point

Licensed in:

  • Iowa
  • Wisconsin
  • Minnesota
  • Michigan
  • Illinois

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Friday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Saturday:
8:30am - 5:30pm
Sunday:
8:30am - 5:30pm

Quote with Mark Korpela

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(27 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark is the most professional insurance agent I’ve ever dealt with. Honest and to the point.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 26, 2023
This review made our day! I’m so glad you had a good experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark was super helpful and really helped me explore all of my insurance options. I appreciate his patience and expertise he offered regarding information in relation to my families home and auto policies. Thank you, Mark!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 27, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Josie. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I had such a pleasant experience working with Mark on both my renters and car insurance. He was so patient and helpful with all of the questions I had. He has a lot of experience and is incredibly knowledgable. I would recommend Mark to anyone looking for new insurance or a change! You will not regret it!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 23, 2022
Hi Ashley, that's great to hear! I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent service. Wasn't asking for a review and only tailored to my needs regarding auto insurance. Also, he's very nice, easy to talk to and clearly wanted me to get the best coverage for the best price. If you need insurance on your car, call Mark.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review Joseph. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you are looking for an insurance agent Mark is your man. I needed to have my insurance needs addressed and he helped me understand what coverage I should have and explained it clearly. I feel very confident with his recommendations and bundled my home and vehicles with proper coverage at a great price. Give him a call and you will see!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 5, 2022
Thank you Joanne for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My family moved from PA to WI recently. I have been with Liberty Mutual for about 20 years and I was put in touch with Mark to change/update my home and auto policies. When I say Mark was very helpful, that would be a great understatement. Because I have two kids in their 20's that also needed insurance, the situation was more difficult than just updating our address. I probably had 20 phone calls with Mark and he was so pleasant, knowledgeable, and helpful every time. And beyond that he was very patient with my kids because they procrastinated quite a bit. If you need an insurance agent call Mark Korpela, I promise you won't regret it.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 1, 2022
Tony, we can’t thank you enough for your kind words and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He is thorough and extremely polite!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2022
Thanks Angie for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My experience working with Mark was a very pleasurable experience and we all know it’s rather painful seeking out new insurance. He was very knowledgeable and worked very hard to get me the best prices. I would defiantly recommend to let Mark help you with your insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Grace. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Best ever
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 4, 2022
Great to hear! I’m thrilled that you are satisfied with our services.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark was an incredible agent. He was very knowledgeable and gave great professional advice. He was able to answer all my questions in a timely manner and was able to get my insurance quote down to half of what it was at my old auto insurance company! Highly recommend working with Mark.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 3, 2022
Thank you Alexis for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful.. helped me save alot on my insurance
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 31, 2022
Hi Adam, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark helped us out in more ways than one. He got us a great rate bundling home and auto, which is saving us quite a bit of money a month. We also had an unfortunate incident with our dog in which our old insurance dropped us. Mark was extremely responsive and helpful. We cannot thank him enough for everything he has done for us!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 20, 2022
Hi, Brooke! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Thanks mark for saving me money am glad I call u
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 20, 2022
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark went over and beyond to find us the best coverage with the best savings possible! Thank you Mark!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 20, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 21, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Morgan Hancock!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark is absolutely excellent. He was extremely professional and courteous. Most agents would get annoyed about screaming kids and he was super understanding and accommodating.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 21, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Morgan Hancock!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark is very attentive, responsive and wants me to have an overall good insurance experience. I believe he has the best interest of his clients in mind! I would never hesitate to refer a friend or family member to him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 11, 2022
Dave Halverson, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 1, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, andrew ladwig!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark Korpela is an awesome agent. He made sure I was well informed of not only my coverage but also my options. My so pleased with the information he provided and look forward to Mark becoming my new agent. I would definitely recommend him to all my family and friends.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great compliment. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark is the best agent I ever had great peraon and profesional
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 21, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words Francisco!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark has been really great to work with. He is very informative and always makes sure I understand all of my policies so that I can make sure I have everything covered that I want. He is very kind and easy to talk to and I always feel like he has found the best coverage for me and my family. I was pretty impressed that he remembered conversations we had after an entire year had passed. It's nice to have a personal feel when dealing with insurance!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 29, 2021
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, Ammie. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I am very satisfied with the explanations that Mark gave me for all of my questions. I also liked the fact that I didn't have to research other companies as he had that at his fingertips. I'll refer anyone looking for insurance quotes to Mark because of his expertise on insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 28, 2021
Thank you, this review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 24, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Was very helpful during this process. Would recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Thank you for the 5 star review Kyleigh. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He does an amazing job! Best agent ever!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Thank you, Jair. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Best agent ever
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I would like to say thank you to Mark Korpela who helped me every step of the way while trying to pick the best insurance. He was patient, professional and very knowledgeable about every question asked. Not only did I get a great rate but I was also able to bundle my home, auto and life. Thanks Mark for making this experience painless. I will be referring you to all my family and friends.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(6 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark was so incredibly helpful and patient with me as this was my first time working with an insurance agent. He was very knowledgable and had answers to all of my questions. He is very personable and went out of his way to find me the best quote possible. Would recommend to any friends in the area looking for insurance!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 23, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words, Ashley. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My experience with Mark made changing my insurance was almost “painless”! By discussing my idea of my needs he took the time, listened and came back to me with a policy that really met my needs. I highly recommend him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 5, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Joanne. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Mark was so helpful with everything I needed to change because of my move from PA to WI. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 1, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Tony. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He was able to get me a lower rate and was relatable and polite.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2022
Thank you for the 5 star review, Angie!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My experience working with Mark was a very pleasurable experience and we all know it’s rather painful seeking out new insurance. He was very knowledgeable and worked very hard to get me the best prices. I would defiantly recommend to let Mark help you with your insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent service! Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 11, 2022
Hi Jane, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Milwaukee, WI

Local sales agents serving customers in Milwaukee, WI. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.