Joshua Nelson, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Joshua Nelson

Comparion Senior Insurance Agent
TWIN CITIES, MN

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

Centennial Lake Office Park I
7701 France Ave. S. Ste. 650
Edina, MN, 55435
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

Hello! My name is Josh Nelson and my career with Liberty Mutual began in 2014. I've recently transitioned to Comparion Insurance Agency, a Liberty Mutual Company, to offer more options. During my tenure with Liberty Mutual, I have been fortunate enough to achieve many accomplishments including Liberty Leaders, Liberty Life Leaders, and Rookie of the Year. I am a graduate of the University of Wisconsin\-River Falls and enjoy being active in CrossFit. I also enjoy watching sports, coaching/watching my kids' band and sporting activities, boating, competing in CrossFit, and traveling. As your life changes, so does your insurance needs, which is why it is important to have a well\-educated insurance professional on your side to guide you in making the right decisions to protect your family and your assets. As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to offering affordable insurance products to help you lead a safer, more secure life. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for a quick review of your insurance portfolio.
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Awards & honors:

  • Liberty Life Leaders
  • Lamplighter Award
  • Pacesetter
  • Pacesetter Plus
  • Pursuit of Excellence
  • Countrywide Rookie of the year
  • Zone Rookie of the year

Education

  • University of Wisconsin--River Falls

Licensed in:

  • Minnesota
  • Wisconsin
  • South Dakota
  • North Dakota
  • Montana
  • Wyoming

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
8:30am - 8:00pm

Quote with Joshua Nelson

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(85 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has been so personable, helpful, and knowledgeable! He has gone above and beyond to explain what the insurance policy meant and covered. We are so grateful for him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 1, 2023
Thank you, Chelsea. This review made my day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh found the best policy that worked for me and got it set up within minutes! Super easy and pleasant working with him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 31, 2023
Thank you Emma, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
A few years ago, we were looking for an insurance agent to explore some umbrella policies and review our home and auto insurance to make sure we had the best coverage at the best rate, we were referred to Josh. Over the last few years, we've thoroughly enjoyed working with him. He's very responsive, helpful with any questions, and great at finding affordable options. Buying insurance isn't fun but Josh makes the process as easy as possible! I thoroughly recommend working with him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 25, 2023
Wow Jen, we can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is great! He saved me almost $1,000 on my homeowners insurance. He was so nice helping me to understand the coverage I need with my HOA. I knew nothing! He answers my emails promptly and efficiently, leaving me with the higest level of confidence in my coverage. Thanks Josh! You're the best.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 25, 2023
Maria, we’re so glad you had a good experience and thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is a pleasure to work with - always very responsive and offers options with your best interest in mind.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 11, 2023
Hi Emily, I appreciate you sharing this positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Prompt, Courteous, and knowledgeable. Can’t really ask for more. Great Job!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 10, 2023
Thank you Josh. Your review means a lot and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I highly recommend Josh! He is so quick to respond and great to work with. The best insurance agent we have ever had!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 9, 2023
We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience. Thank you for sharing Erin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has done an exceptional job taking over our business from a former colleague of his who retired. I appreciate his thorough approach to reviewing coverage levels and his exceptional responsiveness to any of my questions. I have referred him to other friends as well. I hope to be working with Josh for many years to come.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 6, 2023
Thank you Steve for taking the time to leave such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh made the insurance selection process easy, efficient, and personalized
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 22, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Kyle!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful and easy to work with!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 15, 2022
Thanks for sharing Sophia, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
The best agent ever! Joshua helped us with home and car insurances and then, when we were ready, assisted with life insurances. Always fast to respond and assist.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 5, 2022
Hi Aleksandra, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have worked with Josh for many years and has always been very responsive and given great advise on my insurance needs. Hoping it can continue for many more. Thank You.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 30, 2022
Thanks Craig, we’re so glad you've had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has made the process of finding insurance in our new state expertly painless and seemingly quite affordable. His personality was charming and he was gracious with his efforts. I couldn't recommend him more.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 29, 2022
Noah , thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has been an outstanding agent, very prompt and responsive for all of my insurance needs. As an insurance broker, he can get you the best deal. I've been working with Josh for a couple of years now, he's been great to work with.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 29, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words, Anthony. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 22, 2022
Thank you Hayden for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
My family and I met with Josh 5+ years ago in person for an insurance consultation for me, my mom, my dad, and my brother. He was able to find all of us the most reasonable insurance policies for all of our needs; condo, home, and auto insurance. To this day he is still our go to person when wanting to switch insurance providers or find a more reasonable insurance policy premium. He always gets back to you right away with any insurance questions, you won't regret working with him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you for making our day Elsah!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is a pleasure to work with. He is always very responsive and on top of things by letting me know where I can save money without even asking. I highly recommend him for all of your insurance needs. Thank you Josh!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 9, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Aleksa. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh was great to work with! Friendly and thorough - highly recommended!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 7, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Mai. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is great to work with! He is responsive, found great rates for my home and auto policies, and explained everything each step of the way.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 4, 2022
Laura, we’re so glad you had a good experience. Thank you for your positive review! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua has been my insurance agent for over 3 plus years now. Awesome insurance agent! Very knowledgeable, great rates and quick to answer any questions you have!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 27, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Bret!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very helpful at finding better deals and solving problems.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 26, 2022
Alex , we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is amazing! Super friendly, very knowledgeable, and easy to get a hold of.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 24, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Jaime!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua is very quick to respond and always helpful
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 24, 2022
Hi Victoria, thanks for leaving a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 24, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nicole!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I’ve known Josh for many years now and he’s never turned me wrong. Always quick to respond and he’s never tried to push unnecessary services on me. Would definitely recommend to all friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 13, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Eric!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh always provides options and appropriate info when I have questions on my insurance policies. He is responsive and great to communicate with. I've been a long time client with both Josh and Liberty Mutual.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 12, 2022
This review made our day! Thank you Stacy, your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has been an amazing insurance agent for the past several years! Each and every time I have a question or concern he responds right away and I truly feel he does his best to help us out and give us the best rates. He looks out for our family and always very friendly and helpful. He also gives us the best advice as if we were his very own family. I wouldn't even think of going to another insurance agent. He's the BEST there is! Thank you Josh!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 11, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words Amanda and can’t thank you enough for sharing. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review and are happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 30, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Amy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua took the time to find the best auto and home insurance for my family. He made the process for easy and stress-free! I would recommend him to friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 22, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Desi. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very easy to work with.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 21, 2022
Hi Kent, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I’ve worked with Josh for many years. He has always been helpful, responsive and diligent on ever occasion. I feel confident and secure with all my insurance needs, as I know Josh will keep me covered. It’s been an absolute privilege to work with him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 21, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua Nelson is an incredible insurance professional. He is extremely knowledgeable and always follows up promptly. Great customer service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 15, 2022
Vicki, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is fantastic! I've never met anyone more responsive. He's ALWAYS quick to respond and helps in whatever way he can!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 12, 2022
Thank you Mitch for taking the time to leave us this amazing review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Just met Josh today. Friendly, communicated well, saved me money, and worked fast. Thanks!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2022
We can’t thank you enough Jonathan for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
He had the information I needed. Very clear and precise. Just what I was looking for!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 8, 2022
Hi, Jennifer! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have worked with Josh for personal and business insurance needs for a few years now. He is always very responsive and extremely helpful! -Matt 1816 Jefferson LLC
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is seriously the best! My friend referred me years ago and this guy has been nothing short of amazing! He responds quickly and always helps keep my costs minimal. I highly suggest using him as an agent, I cant say enough good things!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 7, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Missy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I've been working with Josh for about a year and a half now, and my experiences with him and Liberty Mutual have been great. He was incredibly helpful as I was going though my home buying process (my first home, so lots of questions). I recently filed a hail damage claim, and some payment details got mixed up. I contacted Josh and the issues were resolved, and money in my account within days. Josh has a refined focus on customer satisfaction and responsiveness. If you're looking for an agent who puts you first and handles your insurance needs promptly, Josh is your guy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 30, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Alex!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Our family has worked with Liberty Mutual for years and it has been nothing short of excellence anytime we call. We work with Brendan directly and he is truly one of a kind—eager to help, quick to reply and always searching for the best price for us!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 19, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Abbie. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always quick to respond & professional
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 19, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you are looking for insurance, Josh at Liberty Mutual is AWESOME. He is very detailed oriented and did not miss a beat on any of our insurance needs. Always willing to help and just Great Service overall! mm
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 18, 2022
Thanks Mark, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is a friendly agent that helps us find the best deal. Highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 17, 2022
Great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 17, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nicholas!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua Nelson is our agent and he is always super helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 8, 2022
Hi Megan, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Sandy!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is well informed and incredibly helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2022
Thanks Angela for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have had multiple insurance products with Josh Nelson for many years. Each time I need to contact him, I get a response VERY promptly. Even last night when I needed to contact him after business hours, he responded within 20 minutes! I highly recommend Josh as an insurance agent and I will continue to use him for mine.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 4, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 3, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Chloe Engel!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh always responds quickly and gives me exactly what I need. Great service all around.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 2, 2022
Hi Mary Aho, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua Nelson is an awesome agent! He is there to take your calls anytime! He is superb at working to get the best deals possible on all your insurance needs
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 1, 2022
Hi, Ronda Anderson! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is always quick to update any changes I send him and gets me great rates!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 25, 2022
Hi Becky, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua is always looking out for your best interest, he is great to work with and an excellent communicator. Thanks Joshua for all your support and service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 25, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Mackenzie Walker. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great experience! I got a amazing quote, and great service to go along with it!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 22, 2022
Thank you James for your positive review! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is reliable and communicative.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 18, 2022
Thank you for your positive review! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 12, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Mohammad Malik!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is an amazing insurance agent. He always gets us the best deals & provides very prompt service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 11, 2022
Thanks Laura for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We have been working with Josh Nelson at Liberty Mutual since moving to the area. Joshua is quick to respond to our questions and did a great job of finding the right coverage for the best price. I highly recommend Joshua to anyone looking for a top notch agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 11, 2022
Thank you Carla for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always so helpful getting me the insurance I need for the properties I purchase and is always very timely with his responses
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 11, 2022
Thanks Lee for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh Nelson has been an incredible support. He has guided us through so many important milestones…from renters insurance to homeowners insurance, car insurance, life insurance for my husband and myself, and now life insurance for our new little one. He is thoughtful and takes time to listen to each unique situation. He is knowledgeable when we have questions, and he is very timely and clear with his communication. We highly recommend Josh!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 8, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Kendall Gonzalez!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is super courteous and knowledgeable. A great experience every time I've had the pleasure of doing business with him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 8, 2022
Thank you, Gruber Gruber. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 8, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Erika Theiler!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always has quick answers to all my questions. So friendly and helpful
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 7, 2022
Thank you, Leah Keen!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 6, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Jeremiah Johnson!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We've been working with Josh for about 5 years now. His experience is exceptional and he's always looking out for us. I would highly recommend Josh to assist you with your Home, Car, and Life insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 5, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh was outstanding to work with. Very responsive, respectful and accommodating. Would absolutely go through him again for future insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 1, 2022
Hi, Adam Hirsch! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is the best!! Home, auto, pet, life, or whatever insurance you need- he’s your guy! Josh is always getting us the best rates and saving us money. He is super responsive and great to work with. No regrets!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 30, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Really enjoy working with Josh - always willing to help and ensure we're getting the best rates!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 30, 2022
Thanks Amanda for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is extremely responsive and consultative. He is a transparent, straightforward and honest partner for finding the best quality and value insurance options on the market. I could not recommend him higher.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 30, 2022
Thank you Luke for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua is great. He had me lined up with insurance insanely fast and was quick to communicate information to my lender. Highly recommend him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 23, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Don Smith. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is super helpful, quick to respond to my questions and needs, and always has the answers or knows the questions to ask if he needs more info. Been very happy - and saved money - since working with Josh.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 20, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Joshua Krohn!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is always quick to respond and gives us options that fit our families needs whether that is best price or best coverage. He goes over everything and helps us decide on what the best fit is. Can not recommend him enough.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has help me with my insurance since 2017, when I first bought my home and had refer him to my son and other family and friend who is looking for a good agent with wonderful knowledge of the insurance products. Josh provides great customer service and respond quickly. It has been a pleasure working with Josh, couldn't ask for a better agent. :)
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 16, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Cal!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh handles many insurance policies for me from rental units to my automobiles. He is always easy to work with and provides very competitive rates. I recommend you give Josh a chance to quote any insurance needs you have in the future!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 3, 2022
Ryan Koller, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh Nelson has been our insurance agent for two homes, six or seven cars by now, and he always makes sure we are getting the maximum discount with maximum coverage. He's responsive, thorough, and always follows through. Josh is everything you'd want in an "insurance guy". Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 3, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Scott Thomas!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We love working with Josh! He has been a great help finding us the best policies, and I know he has our best interest in mind. Trustworthy, professional, and highly responsive - 100% recommend. You will be in good hands!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 27, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Maija Gust. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great service - Josh is always super fast to reply which is very appreciated!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 27, 2022
Thank you, Rachael Dillon!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is amazing! We’ve been with him now for a little over 5 years and I’m so glad we are. He’s always super responsive and extremely helpful. You will not be disappointed with Josh & you’ll be in great hands.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 21, 2022
Genna Piper Nicolson, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh did a great job of breaking down all of the policy information for my home owners and car insurance and was very thorough and helpful!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 19, 2022
Hi, Kaley Flynn! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh was able to find my husband and I policies to save us quite a bit of money on home & auto. He is very savvy, an absolute go-getter & always so quick to respond to any and all questions. Would recommend him to family, friends & clients!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 15, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Thea Velic. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Joshua Nelson has been a pleasure working with, understand the needs of his clients, communicates effectively and urgently! Thanks so much Josh!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2022
Ross Swanson, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh was so helpful when we started shopping for insurance. We had everything switched over in less than 2 hours from initial contact. He explained everything thoroughly and I felt like I was truly making an educated decision. And the best part - our premiums went down & our coverage went up!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2022
Thank you, Cortney Sullivan. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Thank you Josh for taking the time to personally help me out. It's really nice to know that there is still a real person out there who knows you and gets back to you right away. Just know that Josh will do his best to earn your business and loyalty. He has done that for me!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 16, 2022
Thank you, Kevin Martini. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is the BEST of the BEST!! He has personally saved me tons & tons of money while providing better insurance plans than competitors. He is also the only Insurance Agent I will refer to my clients as I trust him whole heartedly. You'll be in great hands with, Josh!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 2, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Shelby McQueeney. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh was a wonderful agent to work with; he was knowledgeable, helpful, and caring throughout the whole process and made me feel at ease. I would highly recommend working with Josh for any insurance needs. Thanks, Josh!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 25, 2022
Thank you for your positive review Jenna! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you’re looking for insurance, you want to talk to Josh Nelson! He saved us an incredible amount on our home and auto insurance. He also explained our policies to me in a way that made sense. He is responsive, knowledgeable, and great to work with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 24, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words Tiffany!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(7 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has been our insurance agent for multiple homes and vehicles over the last several years. I always feel like he is quick to respond and has my best interest at hand.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 23, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Jodi. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has been our agent for quite a few years and we have truly enjoyed working with him. He’s extremely personable and always willing to look for the best options and deals for insurance that meets our family‘s needs. He’s one of the best!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 11, 2022
Thank you for your positive review Karly This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is an awesome agent. He always gets back to me in a timely manner and puts up with my many questions/scenarios.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 24, 2022
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh is always quick to respond & very helpful. Customer service is very important to me & he definitely takes care of that, which is most appreciated
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 23, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Sue F. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has been great to work with over the past few years. Always quick to respond to questions and update policies. I highly recommend him for all insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
Hi Josh, I appreciate the fantastic review! I am happy to hear you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Josh has provided me with prompt, effective service for several years. My rates also went down when I switched to him!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 20, 2022
Thank you, Jody Z!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I switched over to Liberty Mutual a few years ago because Josh was so proactive and helped me save a lot of money compared to my previous companies. He is very professional and answers any questions I’ve had the past few years. In fact just the other day I got pulled over and couldn’t find my proof of insurance and texted Josh out of desperation and he got it over to me ASAP saving me even more money now 👌😁 Definitely give him a call, you’ll be happy you did. 🤗
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 3, 2022
Marianna M., we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Edina, MN

Local sales agents serving customers in Edina, MN. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.