Matt Olson, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Matt Olson, LUTCF

Comparion Insurance Agent
TWIN CITIES, MN

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

Centennial Lake Office Park I
7701 France Ave. S. Ste. 650
Edina, MN, 55435
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

I graduated from Northwestern College in 2008 and have been with Liberty Mutual since 2012. My wife JoAnna and I have two sons named Jack and Bennett, and two dogs, and we love to explore state parks and trails in our spare time. We live in the Stillwater area, and we are members of Bethlehem Baptist Church in Minneapolis. As Liberty moves to the Comparion Insurance Agency, I am excited to have Liberty Mutual, Safeco and 20 (and counting) other companies to offer my clients so we can find the best coverage at the best prices available. If you are looking for a local agent to help with your coverage needs, give me a call or send me an email—I look forward to talking soon! **Licensed in:** Iowa, Wisconsin, South Dakota, North Dakota, Minnesota, Illinois
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Licensed in:

  • Iowa
  • Wisconsin
  • South Dakota
  • North Dakota
  • Minnesota
  • Illinois

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
8:30am - 8:00pm

Quote with Matt Olson

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(21 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is amazing to work with! He makes sure that my family has exactly what we need no matter what! He has great communication and knows what he is doing! I highly recommend working with Matt for any insurance needs! I cannot thank you enough Matt for all you have done and continue to do over the years! Thank you!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 26, 2022
Thank you Jody for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is very knowledgeable when it comes to insurance. He's also personable and had my best interests in mind. Highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 12, 2022
Thank you for your positive review! We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 27, 2022
Thank you, Jennifer A. Kaltveit!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt was fantastic to work with! Helped set up a policy that met all of my needs and even saved me some money!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 8, 2022
Thank you, Cy Walker!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Without hesitation, I recommend Matt Olson! Have so enjoyed working with him. He is responsive, knowledgeable, thorough, professional and hard working! He is outstanding!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Joe Johnston!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt was awesome and super easy to work with! By far best insurance experience I have had!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Robert West, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I'm so happy to be working with Matt. He's knowledgeable, professional and a very caring person. I've been a Liberty Mutual customer for 10 years and I wouldn't give my business to any other company.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you, Kimberly Inouye. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is an amazing agent. Very responsive and personable!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you, Lori Klar!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always available when I need him.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Wanda Davila!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Well detailed and Keeps it simple. Finds the best quotes and quick response. Professional, kind and caring.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Chichi Osuji. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is phenomenal!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Cory Stiles!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
Thank you, Desiree Moffat!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent customer service. Matt is very knowledgeable and helps you understand what you need. He never tries to talk you into more expensive products or coverage that you don’t actually need. He is great to work with. Super responsive. I can’t recommend more highly!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 7, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Susan Truman!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt has been our agent for quite a few years now and he is always very helpful and responsive when we have any questions. I would highly recommend Matt if you're looking for a new insurance agent!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 11, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words Ashley!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is my go-to guy for insurance and I refer him to all of my customers. When buying a new car so many people have been using the same company for years and never really think about it. If nothing else Matt can review your policy, show you options, and if you've already got the best deal, he will tell you to stick with what you've got. Reviewing your policies is free and can save you hundreds of dollars.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 11, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words David. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is easy to work with and honest and diligent. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM!!!! Made it easy
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Kimberly Lewis!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt has been our insurance agent for cars and home now for the past 5 years. He is answered all of our questions during renewal time. We signed up for another year!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Jo Theisen!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt Olson reviewed our insurance coverage a couple of times before we finally switched to Liberty Mutual. He is always professional and honest and took great care when dealing with a claim we had 2 years ago. We highly recommend Matt and Liberty Mutual.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Elizabeth Tanner - Edina Realty!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is an excellent agent who puts his clients best interests first. His attention to details and the options he presents to his client are top notch. I highly recommend a meeting with Matt to review all your personal insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Chad McKenney!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very knowledgeable and conscientious!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Scott Leer!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Matt is straight forward and a easy to talk too and very detailed in his work.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 14, 2021
Thank you, Ted Kaminski!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
No reviews yet
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Edina, MN

Local sales agents serving customers in Edina, MN. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.