Melissa Kiner, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Melissa Kiner, LUTCF

Comparion Lead Insurance Agent
RALEIGH, NC

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

4109 Wake Forest Rd
The Edge
Raleigh, NC, 27607
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. I have been in the industry for nineteen years with Liberty Mutual and now Comparion Insurance. I am native to the area. Call me today so I can help you with auto, home, pet or life insurance.
Follow me

Services:

  • Local insurance agent
  • Insurance agency
  • Insurance consultant
  • Insurance expert
  • Insurance coverage
  • Asset protection
  • Life insurance agent
  • Life insurance consultant
  • Annuity consultant
  • 401k consultant

Awards & honors:

  • Liberty Life Leaders
  • Pacesetter
  • Pacesetter Plus
  • Pursuit of Excellence

Education

  • Bachelors

Licensed in:

  • North Carolina

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 5:00pm
Saturday:
Closed
Sunday:
Closed

Quote with Melissa Kiner

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(80 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Outstanding service! Highly recommend Melissa.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 3, 2023
Hi Raina, thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa gives World Class Customer service. She is very knowledgeable and professional.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 3, 2023
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Angela. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Quick & efficient! Listened to what I needed and provide me with a low cost policy!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 24, 2023
Hi Georgia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great communication!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 23, 2023
Thank you for the 5-Stars! I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
So helpful and helped get me discounts!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 20, 2023
Thank you, Michelle! I look forward to helping you again in the future.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was very responsive and professional with my inquiry. She quickly took a look at my account and was able to identify where I could find savings and made changes to my renewal. I appreciate the timeliness of her response and the good news she was able to find, even after I bugged her multiple times!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 19, 2023
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Dulcie. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. It was a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help you find the right insurance at the right price.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was prompt, professional, and a pleasure to work with. Secured us with better coverage for a lower cost than we were paying for both Auto and Home. Was an easier process than I could have imagined. Highly Recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 19, 2023
Hi Ariana, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. My job is to advise you on all your insurance needs and I am so pleased I could do that. If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has helped insure our investment property since our purchase. She is very professional and detailed oriented. At renewal time, she asks a lot of questions to ensure the coverage is still comprehensive & optimal but also to make sure that all applicable discounts are applied and levers moved to get us the best combination of coverage and price. For that, we are very thankful to her and to have her on our side.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 13, 2023
Abhi, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 19, 2022
Thank you, Kseniia!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is a wonderfully responsive and thorough person who came highly recommended. I’m satisfied with every interaction we’ve had and am happy to be the one giving her high recommendations to others now.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 14, 2022
Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community. If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has always been prompt in responding to my auto policy questions, and is a straight shooter in advising my decision-making. She also made me aware of considerable policy savings options by changing providers on auto and rental. She did so without any prompting by me.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 8, 2022
Edward, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 4, 2022
Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa demonstrates a thorough understanding of her insurance companies, and has saved me thousands of dollars by finding auto and home policies that are cost effective and provide us with the appropriate amount of coverage.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 20, 2022
Thank you, Nancy It was a pleasure working with you. I'm glad I could help you find the right insurance at the right price. !
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Was very kind and helpful
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 14, 2022
Hi Christina, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has made all my transitions seamless. Not only did I move to a different state but have had numerous housing & auto changes. Melissa is quick to respond and answers all my questions. I’m very glad she’s my Liberty agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 12, 2022
Hi Allison Wagner, that's great to hear! I’m so glad you had a good experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Extremely helpful and very fast in helping me transfer coverage!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 22, 2022
Hanna Johnson, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Very effective professional with superb service and response time
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 15, 2022
Hi Thorsten Sowa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. If you have friends who need insurance, please send them my way.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great service and knew exactly what I needed.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 13, 2022
Hi Pasene Asuega, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is phenomenal! She always finds the best policies tailored to all of my needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 10, 2022
Hi Bianca Reynolds, that's great to hear! If you have additional needs or questions, please reach out!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great service, very quick.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 19, 2022
I’m so grateful for your kind words, MCH van Rensburg. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
love this place
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 19, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Nate Hightower!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was very helpfull and friendly. Very knowledgeable.
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 6, 2022
Hi Esperanza Torres, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 25, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, Aaron Davis!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Definitely 5 star rating! I had the best experience working with Melissa to get great insurance at a great rate. Personable, reliable and super fast and easy.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 16, 2022
Hi, Susan Wallace! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 16, 2022
Thank you for the 5 stars, markypro57!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have many of my properties insured with Melissa. She was referred to me from someone I hold in high regards for their professionalism. Melissa was no less - her attention to details, prompt and transparent communication and quality of service was exemplary. Would highly recommend Melissa for anything Insurance ! Wish her the best in reaching even greater heights !
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 22, 2022
Thank you, Prasanna Obla Bhuvanesh. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I had my car insurance from another company for many years, but the increasing premium forced me to look for other options. Then I noticed Melissa and contacted her. She listened to my needs and answered my questions with great patience and knowledge. Eventually she provided an option with the full-year premium almost close to the half-year premium of my current auto insurance. Highly recommended!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 7, 2022
Thank you, Z. Yan. This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We've worked with Melissa for a number of years now and have always received superb service. She is very responsive with our inquiries and has helped us make informed decisions with our policies and coverages.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 3, 2022
Richard Bailey, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience. Thank you for your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa did a great job by reducing my auto insurance price by $500.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 1, 2022
Ivan Chernenkii, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa just saved us $550 per year on our bundled auto and home policies by adding an umbrella policy. Thanks, Melissa!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 27, 2022
Sean Anderson, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 30, 2021
Thank you, Tony Aguirre!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was very responsive and quickly found a new car insurance policy that was a great savings for my husband and myself . She clearly knows the insurance policies and was accessible and very helpful. We will be calling her to help us with our homeowners when our old policy expires.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 29, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Ann Stanley. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 17, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Katherine Bagley!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I really appreciate Melissa helping me to get both my girls driving!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 13, 2021
Hi, Renee Carroll! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 29, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Urvil Shah!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We recently moved and Melissa Kiner was fantastic to work with during our transition. She was knowledgeable and provided top-notch customer service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 20, 2021
Thank you, Marc Van Hoff!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 10, 2021
Thank you, Kay Kay Cosmetics!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Thank you, Veronica Wilson!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa did a great job of getting quotes for my auto, homeowners and umbrella coverage. She and Liberty Mutual were able to save me a significant amount of money compared to my policies. Her communication was excellent and she responsive to questions. I highly recommend her and Liberty.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 2, 2021
Hi, Jim Carpenter! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is the best Agent I've ever had to work with out of any company ever. For my apartment insurance SHE Called me. I didn't have to even wait on hold or try to get through the robo promps! She received information from a co-worker that set up my auto policy and Melissa reached out to me. We needed to make 2 adjustments and they were done in a timely manor within the same day, just an email away. If you get Melissa you're in good hands!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 10, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Kile Noe!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has been a tremendous help to me! She has been the absolute best, very responsive and answers all of my questions in a timely manner. Melissa provides very personalized care for her customers. I don't feel like I get lost in the shuffle of a big corporation. She's always just a phone call or email away. I love having her as my insurance agent and plan to stay with Liberty Mutual forever because of her. If Melissa ever changes companies, I'm going with her! I highly recommend her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 14, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Ms. H!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is an excellent agent. Very responsive.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 29, 2021
Hi, William Siddall! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa once again you did a great job and on top reduced my expense. thank you!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 7, 2021
B Narcisco, we’re so glad you had a good experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I was in a rush to get new car insurance. She was very helpful and made life so much easier on me stressing I wouldn't have it set up in time.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 7, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Cameron Bass!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa Kiner is a wonderful insurance agent. Anytime I have a question about my policy she is always prompt with a response. Liberty Mutual has also been very easy to work with when making a claim. I definitely would recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 9, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Amy Conklin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been working with Melissa Kiner since 2011. Over the last 10 years I have had several vehicles and two homes. And now I’m in the process of building my third and forever home. During this time, I have stayed with liberty mutual insurance and been extremely happy with them. I have recommended them to friends, co-workers, and family and this is largely in part to my experience with Melissa. She is and has always been personable, professional, and an exemplary well rounded agent. She is always available; I have never had an issue getting in contact with her. She goes above and beyond by periodically checking in on me and my policies, making sure that they are tailored specifically to my family’s needs; frequently resulting is lower annual premiums while maintaining the coverage we need. If you’re looking for a dependable, knowledgeable insurance agent with an attention to detail, please look no further.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Brad Frey!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was very helpful when we moved to the area in 2019. She helped us set up our auto and renters insurance for us without a hitch. She was extremely responsive and friendly. Would strongly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
April 26, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Colin Sandberg!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Each year at renewal time Melissa helps me to get the best coverage and price and looks for any discounts available to us. She responds quickly and is always willing to help. Very professional and knowledgeable and willing to explain things.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 16, 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Fantastic agent, very helpful. Great to work with! Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2021
Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is an absolute gem! She of course helped me with my car insurance but also gave me some great advice along the way! Definitely will be going through Melissa from here on out! Thank you for all your help!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I can honestly say she is the best agent I have ever deal with. I was trying to find insurance to lower my rising costs and she searched and worked with me and found the best price and helped me get everything together to switch over quickly and painlessly. She is very kind and helpful and I highly recommend her!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2021
Thank you so much for this incredible review! We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has been providing our insurance needs and helping us find the most competitive pricing for apples-to-apples coverage. She is thoughtful and professional. I recommend her for all your insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Alex!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
If you’re looking for a great insurance company and insurance agent look no further! I’ve been with Liberty Mutual several years and Melissa has always been my agent. Anytime I have a question or need assistance all I have to do is send an email and she always responds quickly. Today she was a big help to me. I needed to provide proof of insurance and was having a hard time reaching customer service due to high call volume (which isn’t typical FYI). I let Melissa know and in no time she sent me the document I needed! She also responded back to me very quickly after returning from vacation which I really appreciated. Contact her for a quote!
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 5, 2021
Shatease, thank you so much for the 5 star review! We truly appreciate your kind words.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Excellent Experience EVERY TIME. I truly appreciate the excellent and quick service that Melissa always provides.
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 8, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have been working with Melissa and Liberty Mutual for years and they have been great. Melissa has been extremely helpful and responsive, and Liberty Mutual has been great, especially when my family had to deal with fire damage to our home.
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 3, 2020
Thank you so much for the 5 star review, Mark!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has been extremely kind and helpful in securing my family the best rates for all of our insurance needs! We love her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 19, 2020
Joshua, we appreciate you taking the time to leave this review - thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Really great experience with Melissa. She gave me detailed options when I was searching for insurance and has been a valuable resource ever since.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 16, 2020
Jordan, thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled and very much appreciate your 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great agent. Melissa is very responsive through email/call/texts. I would highly recommend her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 4, 2020
Thien, thank you so much for the review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Both Liberty and my sales rep, Melissa Kiner, have been very good to work with. Melissa is a true professional who responds quickly and helpfully to my questions. A pleasure to do business with them!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2020
We very much appreciate your review, Bill - thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was very helpful and responsive when I needed coverage in a hurry and from out-of-state. Highly recommended!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 17, 2020
Thank you for the review and sharing your experience with the community, Jill!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is very helpful and quick to respond!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 15, 2020
Lexi, thank you for the 5 stars and great review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has been our insurance agent since we moved to this area. She is very knowledgeable and has always offered opportunities for our house and auto premiums to be well priced without sacrificing the coverage. Also she is quick to respond to any inquires which is very important for being a good agent. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Thank you, Melissa, for being a great agent.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 1, 2020
Jane, thank you for such an awesome review! We are so glad to hear about your experience!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
We were previously with another Insurance company who I can't really say much good about,and so we finally set out to find somebody else. I was so lucky to find Melissa Kiner. She was so thorough and she helped me every step of the way. I had a lot of questions and she answered every one of them but she was efficient and it didn't take a long time. I appreciate her most for her persistence. I am beyond busy and I would have let the ball drop time and time again if she hadn't kept calling to remind me where we were in the process. Yay for good old fashioned customer service!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 1, 2020
Ellen, thank you for such an incredible review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has been a great help since 2007. She's very quick to respond or help with any questions that we think of when things come up. Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 31, 2020
Kylee, thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2020
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is always ready to help and to answer any questions we have about our insurance. We've been working with her for several years and have always been impressed with her knowledge and prompt responses.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2020
Thank you! We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is quick to respond. She makes insurance needs easy and she will get you the best rates. Call her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with the community! We are thrilled to hear about your experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa truly cares about her clients and takes a personal interest in making sure her clients have their insurance needs taken care of.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2020
What a great review! Thank you for sharing your experience!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is top notch! She is great to work with, knowledgeable, honest, and always looking out for us. We take comfort in knowing we are insured properly.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 27, 2020
Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear about your experience!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa has always been quick to respond to any questions I have. She provides friendly and, at the same time, very professional service.
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 21, 2020
Thank you for sharing this awesome review with the community!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa quickly responds and is helpful in all aspects of my insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 30, 2020
Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa makes insurance needs easily accomplished with all questions answered timely. Been dealing with her for years. Such a pleasure!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 30, 2020
What an awesome review! Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is fantastic! Quick to respond always looking out for your best interest and making sure you have just the right coverage no matter what product you are looking for.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 16, 2020
Thank you for the review! We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa Kiner is top notch. No matter when I call her with a thousand questions she responds promptly and professionally. I love how when my insurance was up for renewal she saw I could get a better deal with another company and she let me know.I am so glad she is my insurance agent. Pick up the phone and give her a call. You'll be glad you did.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 28, 2020
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to serving you for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Always responsive and available to help you with your insurance needs! Quick to answer any questions you may have and thoughtful, responsive and knowledgeable to your needs / concerns!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 22, 2020
Thank you for the awesome 5 star review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa Kiner has been my insurance agent for two decades. She is very professional and responsive. Most importantly, she looks out for me as a client, and has consistently offered opportunities for my premiums to be well priced without sacrificing my coverage. She is very knowledgeable and has been very caring throughout the years. I have never written a review of anyone before. Melissa deserves the praise. I highly recommend Liberty Mutual because of Melissa's excellent customer service and care. Choose Melissa as your agent. Thank you, Melissa, for being a great agent. -Joe
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2020
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to serving you for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was exceptionally helpful and made the process very easy. My lender made several errors and was not very responsive at times. Melissa righted the ship and helped secure my new homeowners insurance despite the chaos. I’m very grateful to have found Melissa and Liberty Mutual. I’m a client for life now!
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2020
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Have insured with Melissa for 5 years now. Melissa quickly handled many changes for me over that time. Her knowledge, professionalism, and ability to ask questions produced great results. She is able to explain complicated terms thoroughly and her explanations are in plain language.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2020
This review made our day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is awesome. She’s professional, patient, and gives dependably thoughtful advice on insurance needs. I always feel confident in her ability to find and do the right thing. This is my fifth year of being her client - a marriage, new cars, new house, new kids...we’ve had a lot of changing needs, and she’s been great at helping to navigate it all.
Response from Comparion Insurance
May 18, 2020
Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to serving you for years to come!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(5 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great service! Melissa responded quickly to all my questions when we first set up our auto and home a few years ago and just now again when we added a new car.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 19, 2023
Rachel, thank you for your review. We appreciate your business! I loved being of service to you and hope I can assist you again soon.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa was very professional and helped me out with my Home and Auto insurance! Would recommend her to all my friends and family.
Response from Comparion Insurance
January 10, 2023
Hi Raymond, thanks for leaving such a positive review! Please don't hesitate to contact me next time you want help with insurance.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa is always attentive and responsive to my needs. She takes time to handle my concernes and ensures that I get what I need. It's a pleasure to work with Melissa and both my husband and I trust her advice and solutions.
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 19, 2022
Thank you, Deryl! I work hard to exceed expectations and I'm thrilled you had a good experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Melissa consistently provides prompt, efficient service and answers all my questions. Thanks Melissa!
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 29, 2022
Hi Lisa H., thanks for leaving such a positive review!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great customer service
Response from Comparion Insurance
March 4, 2022
Thank you, Kathy T!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Raleigh, NC

Local sales agents serving customers in Raleigh, NC. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.