Kristine Aho, Insurance Agent | Liberty Mutual

Kris Aho

Comparion Insurance Agent
TWIN CITIES, MN

"Expert insurance advice from a member of your local community"

My office

Centennial Lake Office Park I
7701 France Ave. S. Ste. 650
Edina, MN, 55435
Get directionsBook an appointment with me

About me

As your local Comparion licensed agent, I am committed to helping you find the right coverage for your insurance needs including options from Liberty Mutual or other companies if needed. After 24 years in the Twin Cities Metro area, it is my pleasure to help those in my community to insure what is important to them: their family, home, auto etc. I enjoy getting to know my customers and their unique situations, needs and personal circumstances. My spare time is spent with my dear friends and family. You just might find me at the family cabin, helping my community and enjoying the deck at home. Please contact me today to learn more about our complete coverage plans designed to protect you, your home, and your automobile.
Follow me

Services:

  • Snowmobile Insurance
  • RV Insurances
  • Auto Insurance
  • Home Insurance
  • Life Insurance
  • Annuities
  • Renters Insurance
  • Motorcycle
  • Pet Insurance
  • Umbrella

Licensed in:

  • Minnesota
  • Wisconsin

Hours

Monday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Tuesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Wednesday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Thursday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Friday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Saturday:
8:30am - 8:00pm
Sunday:
8:30am - 8:00pm

Quote with Kris Aho

We're ready to offer personalized advice on your auto, home, life, or pet insurance needs.
Start your quote

Get claims help

File or manage your claim 24/7
Visit the Claims Center
Google Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(36 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is phenomenal! She is very nice, personable, nonjudgmental, very patient and accommodating. Customer service goes a long way with me, and Kris definitely delivered. Thank you!!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2023
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a positive review. Thank you Emerald!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I have no reservations about referring my clients to Kris for their insurance needs because I know personally that she is an extension of the type of business I have...she values relationships. An an estate planning attorney, I only work with people that I trust with the families I serve.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2023
Hi Lee, we can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your review means a lot to and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is super knowledgeable, very helpful, and practical especially as it relates to breaking things down in its simplest form. I highly recommend her for your insurance needs.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2023
We appreciate you taking the time to leave such a great review and for recommending our services. Thank you for sharing!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is exactly what you want in an insurance agent: detailed, caring and direct. As an agent myself, I am always happy to send her referrals when I do not have the a great solution.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2023
Jareck, we’re so glad you had a great experience. We look forward to serving your insurance needs for years to come!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris has been great to work with! Very well-informed and responsive. I’ve appreciated how much insight she provides on different options.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 2, 2023
Thanks for sharing Kevin, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is a thoughtful, detail-oriented person who will listen well and help you determine your needs. You can count on her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 1, 2023
Hi Meg, thank you for your positive review! This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is an A1 insurance agent! I know I’m in good hands with her. She does a great job breaking down options and policies in a way I can actually relate and understand. It feels good knowing I can find coverage from someone I trust. I’d highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
February 1, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review Paul. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
She is a very sweet person and genuinely cares about us getting good deals! She's the best agent I've ever worked with!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 19, 2022
Hi Cassandra, I appreciate the fantastic review! Thanks for making my day!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I Inherited (my first) house and a vehicle when my mother passed away. Since the end of August I've been waiting on "my" insurance agent to get the changes made. - It's Nov 4th still nothing. Kris at Liberty got me set up in two days. Literally. I know this sounds like a commercial, I can totally hear it in my head! But she is great! She checked around for pricing, explained everything as we went, even sent my cancellation letter to the other carrier for me. Very professional but friendly. -- as if you've known her from the neighborhood social club.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 8, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you Jenni!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris was professional, efficient and very knowledgeable in her interaction with me.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 7, 2022
This review made our day, Jacy! Your review means a lot to us and lets us know I’m on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is an excellent agent. Quick, professional and eager to find a good fit. I'm glad to have my insurance in her very capable hands.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 31, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is the best! Easy to chat with and had a ton of insight. I appreciated all her help in getting the best rates and terms we could!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 28, 2022
Bill, wow, we were blown away by your positive words! We really appreciate the time you took to write such a fantastic review. Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is a very responsive and knowledgeable Agent. Would highly recommend working with her.
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 25, 2022
We can’t thank you enough Jacob for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is great to work with-- she was able to find us WAY better rates not only for auto insurance, but also for our homeowner's insurance. She is very organized and walked us through any and all questions we had while making the switch. Highly recommend!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 20, 2022
Thank you Nadia for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris was great to work! I’m new to the state of Minnesota and she was very helpful in all answering all my questions about how things work here. I definitely would recommend her!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 18, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Lisa!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris got me the best policy for the least $, She continued to work after she got the first quotes until we got the best price for my rental property. Joan White
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 18, 2022
Thanks Joan for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Absolutely outstanding Insurance Agent Kris Aho is. She has been so great to work with and has made my search for insurances become painless and extremely seamless!! I was not expecting such a pleasant experience and will highly recommend Kris to anyone looking for insurance needs. By far the easiest 5 star recommendation that I will give out. I will be using Kris for all of my insurance needs! Contact her as you won't go wrong!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 13, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Gregory!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kristine has been great! I’ve had a few questions and concerns and she spent almost an hour collectively with a few calls with me trying figure things out! She’s honest and straightforward!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 13, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Great car dealership! Alicia is amazing and will get you just what you need!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 12, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kristine was very knowledgeable and patient with all of my questions as I navigated shopping for homeowners insurance for the first time. She answered everything quickly and with a great, upbeat attitude; always validating my need for clarity and understanding. It was very refreshing as a single woman buying my first house to be made to feel confident with my decisions, like I had a friend on my side!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 10, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Jessica and appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
A-Plus for knowledge and service! The best thing about working with Kris for our insurance needs is we don’t have to do anything. She regularly checks our rates to ensure we are getting the best we can and sends suggestions for changes when she finds something new or different we may want to consider. The app makes it easy to sign online, giving us time not having paper to deal with or visit an office and her to keep her sharp focus on her customer’s needs. She’s very knowledgeable and takes time to understand our needs so she doesn’t try to sell us something that doesn’t make sense. Highly recommend Kris Aho!
Response from Comparion Insurance
September 15, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review and for recommending our services. Thank you Joe!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris has been awesome to work with, it’s a huge benefit that she works with multiple different companies and is always on top of finding me the best coverage and cost for me!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 5, 2022
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words Charlie. This kind of feedback motivates us to continue exceeding quality standards.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris was so personable and helpful! I appreciated the time and effort she poured into me finding the most personalized and best option for all my coverage needs! Thank you so much again Kris!
Response from Comparion Insurance
August 3, 2022
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words, Maryan Aideed!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris has been so great to work with. We must have had to change things like a million times because of our teenage kids, new vehicles, and exc. She is never upset or complains and is so eager and willing to help in any way. I would definitely recommend her to everyone.
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 20, 2022
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Thank you!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris has been such a blessing, she diligently looks to make sure our coverages are up to par and that we don’t overpay for our insurance policies. She is the best!
Response from Comparion Insurance
July 7, 2022
Hi Felipe Galvan, that's great to hear!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is awesome to work with! She is very personable and will give you honest insurance advice while finding the best possible policy for you. Highly recommend.
Response from Comparion Insurance
June 1, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris has been excellent to work with. I have moved all of policies to Liberty Mutual. She made the process super easy and took the time to explain all my options for my different policies. She was even able to get me a life insurance policy for a great price. I would highly recommend Kris for all of your insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 15, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great compliment. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Awesome customer service ! Very pleased with my plan .Kris went above and beyond to get me the best package and price on car and home owners insurance . She came highly recommended by my lender and helped me through the process with patience and kindness . Highly recommend for first time home buyers.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words Dexa. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
In the past I’ve worked with a different provider because it’s who my mom had been with for decades and I was young. After several hiccups with that provider and with me purchasing a new home, I knew it was time for a change. When I met with Kris, we walked through the various options in terms of home, auto, and pet insurance. I found her knowledge of Liberty’s products and ability to match them to my unique needs to be helpful in making my decision to choose her as my new agent. While I had done some shopping around the prices were comparable if not slightly lower than other providers. One of Kris’ many values is service and I felt that from the moment we met. I knew Kris was working for me, and that’s a great feeling to have when it comes to the nuances of insurance.
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 2, 2021
Wow, we were blown away by your positive words. We really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! It means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track, thank you Jamie!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris has been outstanding to work with. She works hard to find us the best rates possible, and is very responsive with questions. We have recommended her to several of our friends, and everyone is happy with her service as well. Highly recommended for all of your insurance needs!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 1, 2021
We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the work we put in every day. Thanks for your kind words Kevin!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 1, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is an extremely attentive and responsive insurance agent. I have referred her to multiple friends and family members. Highly recommend!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
November 1, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words Nate. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris helped us get pet insurance setup for our new puppy and made the entire process easy and seamless. She did a fantastic job helping us understand our options and selecting the perfect coverage... Highly recommend!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 21, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great compliment. We appreciate you recommending our services in your comments and we're happy to hear that you had a wonderful customer experience
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 20, 2021
Thank you for the 5 stars, Derek!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Kris is one of THE BEST people I have ever worked with. Her attention to detail, kind heart and willingness to help come to a solution or remedy is evident in our shared experiences and what makes me so happy to know her. Thank you for all you do, Kris!!
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 19, 2021
I’m so grateful for your kind words, Robert. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
Response from Comparion Insurance
October 19, 2021
Thank you, Gerald!
Write a Review
Comparion Reviews
5 / 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
(1 Reviews)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 starsStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar FilledStar Filled
I had been with the same insurance company for 30+ years. After being encouraged to have a conversation about rates with Kris Aho I found myself thrilled by her service. After comparing plans, it was easy to make the transition to work with Kris Aho. The savings she found for me were and are significant. Each time I had a question after I had switched to Liberty Mutual she responded immediately. Amazing!
Response from Comparion Insurance
December 9, 2021
We can’t thank you enough for your kind words. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track!
Write a Review

Our insurance partners

Did you know Comparion agents offer insurance from Liberty Mutual and many other companies? Agents can quote trusted insurance partners with products that cover your family, income and assets like a home, car, boat or jewelry. Our mission is to help you find the right insurance coverage at affordable rates.

Our key partners are listed below. We also offer dozens of other national and regional insurance companies depending on where you live.

  • Safeco Insurance
  • American Modern Insurance
  • Homesite Insurance
  • Nationwide Insurance
  • National General Insurance
  • Protective Insurance
  • Progressive Insurance
  • rli
  • Travelers Insurance

Frequently asked questions

About Comparion Insurance Agency in Edina, MN

Local sales agents serving customers in Edina, MN. We're launching Comparion Insurance Agency: A Liberty Mutual Company to help consumers and small businesses get the expert advice they need to find the right insurance policy. Comparion agents will help you find personalized coverage to fit your budget - offering options from Liberty Mutual and many other national and regional insurance companies.
Learn more about us
©2023 Comparion Insurance Agency, A Liberty Mutual Company - 175 Berkeley Street, Boston, MA 02116. The materials herein are for informational purposes only. All statements made are subject to provisions, exclusions, conditions, and limitations of the applicable insurance policy. Coverages and features not available in all states. Eligibility is subject to meeting applicable underwriting criteria. Learn more about our privacy policy at libertymutual.com/privacy.
Comparion is an Equal Opportunity Employer and an Equal Housing Insurer.